Liberty Reserve Account Spoofed Site

Posted: October 16, 2008 in Identity theft, Phishing spoofing
Tags: , ,

Should you receive the following or a similar email asking you to follow the link and enter your password…DON’T…This is a spoofed site and the bottom feders are trying to steal your identity.

From: administrator@libertyreserve.com
Subject: Account Block Notice
Date: October 12, 2008 11:20:10 AM EDT (CA)
To: block-notice@libertyreserve.com

** Liberty Reserve Account Block Notice **

Your account has been blocked due to numerous invalid login attempts. You will be unable to send and receive funds until your account has been activated.

Click here to remove block from your account:

http://www.libertyreserve.com/en/customer/unblock.aspx?id=4781028172&s=HF30B23N4237&verify=1&action=unblock

Failing to unblock your account will result temporary account suspension.

Sincerely,
Liberty Reserve Customer Service

Comments
  1. dasroel says:

    yes, that’s right, do not enter any personal number. They’re thief.

  2. Justin says:

    Yea, I got one from email. I kept getting it in about 1 time a month or 2. I’m glad I did not enter my personal information in that scam site telling me to unblock my account. And best of all, I’m safe.

  3. norbek says:

    please to be active of my account in libertyreseve again please…

Leave a Reply

