Mr. Frank Walla Nine Thousand Dollar Gift Scam

Posted: August 10, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, Donation/Grant scam, Identity theft
Tags: , , ,

I guess the cost of living has gone up in Nigeria, This scammer is only using 9 thousand as bait.
He probably thinks that it will sound more believable then say 13 or 14 million would. Nice try bottom feeder, but you still haven’t got your grammatical skills up to par. ” get in touch with my secretary Mr Ob Owokola and let Him know how she can send these amount of money to you.”
How did he manage to get my personal email address? Oh I know! It’s Spam! Probably he is expecting a huge influx of responses to his scam and that’s why he can only offer 9 thousand to everyone.
Guess this is just another scam from our friends in Nigeria Bottom Feeders International.

From: javedmo@walla.com
Subject: I MADE IT (GOOD NEWS)
Date: August 9, 2008 4:34:28 PM EDT (CA)
Reply-To: ob_owokola@live.com

Hello,

Long Time, hope this mail fined you in an excellent condition of health.
I’m happy to inform you about my success in getting those funds
transferred under the co-operation of a new partner from Paraguay.
Presently I’m in Italy for investment projects with my own share of the
total sum.

Meanwhile I didn’t forget you’re past efforts and attempts to assist me in
transferring those funds despite that it failed us some how. Now contact
my secretary in Nigeria His name is Mr. Ob Owokola through this His email
address below:
Email: ob_owokola@live.com

I instructed Him to send you the total sum of $9,000.00 which I kept for
you as your compensation for all your past efforts and attempts to assist
me in this matter. I appreciated your efforts at that time very much .So
feel free to get in touch with my secretary Mr Ob Owokola and let Him know
how she can send these amount of money to you.

Please do let me know immediately you receive it so that we can share the
joy after all the sufferings at that time. I’m very busy because of the
investment projects with my new partner and me are having at hand.

Finally, remember that I had forwarded instruction to My secretary on your
behalf to receive the money feel free to get in touch with Frank Wallashe
will send the amount to you without any delay.

With best regards
Mr Frank Walla.

Comments
  1. louise kelley says:

    After the radio scam I don’t believe anything

  2. gariell says:

    Louise,

    Don’t worry be happy, just smile and flush these emails and pat myself on the back for doing so.

    Cheers

  3. antonina says:

    I love to go to vegas

  4. mark says:

    My dear in Christ,

    praise GOD, THE MOST BENEVOLENT. I am Mrs mrktitus named person from the United Kingdom. I am married to the late Mr Russell Alina of blessed memory, who worked with the United Kingdom Embassy in Abidjan, Republic of Cote d’Ivoire, for nine years before he died in the year 2000. We were married for eleven years without a child. He died after a brief illness that lasted for only four days. Before his death we were both very devoted Christians.

    Since his death I too have been battling with both cancer and fibroid. When my late husband was alive he deposited the sum of $10.5 million (ten million, five hundred thousand US dollars) with an overseas financial institution.

    Presently, this money is still with the financial institution. Recently, my doctor told me that I would not last for the next three months due to my terminal ailments. Having known my condition I decided to donate this fund to either a Christian organisation or a devoted individual that will utilise this money the way I am going to instruct herein. I want this Christian organisation or individual to use this money in all sincerity to fund churches, orphanages, widows and also propagating the word of God and to ensure that the society upholds the views and beliefs of the holy bible.

    The holy bible emphasised so much on God’s benevolence and this has encouraged me to take this bold step. I took this decision because I don’t have any child that will inherit this money and my husband’s relatives are Muslim converts and I don’t want my husband’s hard-earned money to be misused by people I call unbelievers. I don’t want a situation where this money will be used in an unholy manner. Hence the reason for taking this bold decision. I know that after death I will be with God, the most beneficent and the most merciful.

    I don’t need any telephone communication in this regard because of my health and also the presence of my husband’s relatives around me always. I don’t want them to know about this development. With God all things are possible. As soon as I receive your reply I shall give you the contact details of the financial institution. I will also issue you a letter of authority that will prove you as the rightful beneficiary of this fund. I want you and the Christian community where you reside to always pray for me.

    My happiness is that I lived a life of a true devoted Christian, worthy of emulation. Whoever that wants to serve God must serve him in truth and in fairness. Please always be prayerful all through your life. Until I hear from you, my dreams will rest squarely on your shoulders.

    Please reply through this email address. May the almighty God continue to guide and protect you.

    Regards,

    Your
    in Chris

Leave a Reply

