Jubouri Omar Sunni Arab Scammer

Posted: July 29, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, E-Mail fraud, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Well, well Mr. Omar; just what is your scheme this time. Perhaps you want me to deposit a few bogus checks in my account and forward you a few bucks so you can get out of Iraq? Is that what you call a business proposition?
Take my advise and go back to 419 Nigerian scam school you bottom feeder.

Identifying Scams

From: treacycunningham@eircom.net
Subject: Request for Business Partnership
Date: July 25, 2008 8:59:14 AM EDT (CA)
To: info@Sunni.iraq
Reply-To: jubouri_omar44@gawab.com

Dear Friend

Request for Business Partnership

I am a Sunni Arab and a member of a strategic committee in a major industry in Iraq ; I write to seek your partnership in a lucrative oil business. My ideal partner should be trustworthy, reliable and have the ability to operate a business in a western nation. You will not be required to travel to Iraq or to leave your country.

I seek your partnership because of an urgent need to move my family out of Iraq due to the deteriorating security situation due to sectarian violence and the strong prospect of a civil war when the U.S. finally pulls our their troops.

To indicate your interest or request more details, please contact me by email: jubouri_omar44@gawab.com

Thank you,

Jubouri Omar.

Comments
  1. Mohammed Jubril says:

    THIS IS NOT A SCAM, I KNOW MR, OMAR FOR A LONG TIME WAY BACK IN IRAQ, HE IS A TOP GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL THERE, MAYBE PEOPLE ARE JUST TRYING TO TANISH HIS IMMAGE AND NAME.

  2. gariell says:

    Mohammed Jubril,

    I don’t think the real Mr. Omar would be sending out a spam letter all over the internet looking for a business partner!. The email is a scam and sorry to hear that they are posing as Mr. Omar.

    Gariell

  3. Horváth Zoltán says:

    “Hi!
    I got a similar email nowadays. Here it is:
    I want to move my family out of Iraq due to violence.My colleague and I want to transfer $12,500,000 to you.reply”

    My answer was:

    “Hi!
    Are you kidding, aren’t you?
    How do I know I can trust you?”

    Hi answered:

    “Goodday,

    My name is Jubouri Omar, I write to I seek your partnership because of an urgent need to move my family out of Iraq due
    to the deteriorating security situation due to sectarian violence and the strong prospect of a civil war when the U.S.
    finally pulls out their troops. You will not be required to travel to Iraq or to leave your country during this transaction, my
    ideal partner should be trustworthy and reliable.

    I am a director in the project, planning and rebuilding department of the Iraq Ministry of Oil, I head a seven man Tenders
    Board Committee in charge of contract award and Payment approvals. Since the year 2000 my committee awarded many
    contracts in the oil industry that were executed by Halliburton, local, regional and international companies. Below is a
    brief description of some of the contracts:

    The expansion of Pipeline network crude oil and downstream products distribution and evacuation.
    Supply, install and maintain Explosion Proof Push Button Stations.
    The construction of Storage Tanks for Petroleum Products.

    The original value of these contracts was inflated by the sum of Twelve Million, Five hundred thousand United States
    dollars ($12,500,000 USD). The contracts have been completed and we are now ready to move the funds. My colleagues
    and I propose to transfer the total amount into your account for subsequent disbursement, since as civil servants in Iraq
    we are prohibited from opening and/or operating foreign accounts in our names.

    In return, we have agreed amongst ourselves to offer you 15% of the subject amount, 5% shall be set aside for expenses.
    Our share shall be reserved in your account and await further instructions from us. Your honesty is paramount in the
    successful completion of this project.

    Arrangements have been made at the highest levels of government to ensure the speedy completion of this project
    within 14 business days.

    Please understand that due to the current political instability and the attendant difficulties/ dangers in being a public
    servant in Iraq today and other obvious reasons, we and our families are prepared to leave Iraq immediately upon
    completion of this project. Moreover, as a Sunni Arab in Iraq, I cannot afford to remain in Iraq after the United States
    leaves because the Shiites will definitely try to wipe my people out with the help of Iran.

    By the way, I know that this is not a reliable media to discuss business but permit me to ask a few questions:

    1. How old are you?
    2. What is your Full name?
    3. Do you have a criminal record?
    4. Do you have any business experience? And if yes, in what field?
    5. Are you married?
    6. Do you have children?

    I ask all these questions because my business proposal is very serious, profitable and I can only deal with someone with
    a reasonable level of stability in life. There is a substantial amount of money involved in my proposal and I DO NOT
    WANT TO WASTE MY TIME OR YOURS; PLEASE ANSWER THE ABOVE QUESTIONS HONESTLY.

    It will be unfair for me to ask you all these questions without giving you a hint of who I am; I am a top ranking
    government official in the oil ministry of the Iraq government. I am over 45 years of age and I am married with many
    children.

    I look forward to reading from you again.

    Thank you,
    Jubouri Omar.”

    What can I do now? Is it a sick joke? Or what? Anyway, I don’t want to be beheaded…

  4. Lape says:

    Hello
    I got a similar letter too. Here it is:
    I want to move my family out of Iraq due to violence.My colleague and I want to transfer $12,500,000 to you.reply”:)))))))))))))))

    Be carefull

  5. Sudath says:

    Hi,
    I also got a same mail and some one called me and that he said his assitant to Jubouri Omar. I’m really dont understand what this.

  6. gariell says:

    Sudath

    Do not communicate with these people, it is a scam and nothing else. Don’t fall to their smooth talking and B.S. If they call hang up and save yourself from getting scammed.

    Gariell

  7. Daniel says:

    THIS IS NOT A JOKING MATTER I HAVE REALLY CONFIRM THE IDENTITY OF THE MAN CALLLED MR. OMAR WHO WORK AS A SERVANT. YOU DON’T HAVE TO BLAME HIM BECAUSE HE WANT TO RUN ALWAY FROM IS COUNTRY IF YOU ARE IN IS SHOES WHAT WILL YOU DO? I AM ASKING YOU HE IS NOT A SCAMMER NON FRAUD BELIEVE ME.

  8. gariell says:

    Daniel
    Thank you for your comment and since when does a slave have access to the internet?
    No shoes but he is looking for a business partner?. Why are you using upper case letters in your email? Maybe you could” help” out your “friend” instead of trying to propagate your scam?
    I am awaiting your urgent reply, Please, forward your address, marital status; age; pass port number; occcupation and marital status and I will glady respond with the utmost urgence. We must not let the poor slave suffer any longer!
    I await your urgence response.

    Gariell

  9. Ross Ricky says:

    Hello i want you to know Mr J is not a scam he is legal and will never take someone else sweat and add to his own and want you to stop this rubbish cos he is a wonderful and nice man.

    ROSS.

  10. gariell says:

    ROSS,

    Nice of you to stick up for your “friend” in Iraq. Since you are emailing us from an address using an Africian service provider, We assume that you must also be a world traveller who ran into “Mr J” during your many visits to Iraq! Maybe you could help him out and he would not have to spam everyone else’s mail boxes with his scam?
    Come on ROSS! Send him a few bucks by Western Union. Become his newest partner before things get bad in Iraq. He sure sounds like he could use a fellow good hearted, rich partner.

    Cheers, and let us know how your partnership works out ROSS.

  11. srinivas says:

    Dear all,
    I also got same mail from Mr.Jubouri Omar couple of days back
    and I replied with some questions like how can i trust you,why me etc..then he replied and see below
    Good Day,

    My name is Jubouri Omar, I write to seek your partnership in Twelve Million, Five hundred thousand United States dollars transaction, I got your details after an extensive online search. My ideal partner should be trustworthy, reliable and have
    the ability to operate a business. You will not be required to travel to Iraq or to leave your country.

    I seek your partnership because of an urgent need to move my family out of Iraq due to the deteriorating security situation due to sectarian violence and the strong prospect of a civil war when the U.S. finally pulls out their troops. I am a director in the project, planning and rebuilding department of the Iraq Ministry of Oil, I head a seven man Tenders Board
    Committee in charge of contract award and Payment approvals.

    Since the year 2000 my committee awarded many contracts in the oil industry that were executed by Halliburton, local, regional and international companies. Below is a brief description of some of the contracts:

    The expansion of Pipeline network crude oil and downstream products distribution and evacuation.Supply, install and maintain Explosion Proof Push Button Stations. The construction of Storage Tanks for Petroleum Products.

    The contract awarded to us was inflated by the sum of Twelve Million, Five hundred thousand United States dollars. The contracts have been completed and we are now ready to move the funds. My colleagues and I propose to transfer the total amount into your account for subsequent disbursement, since as civil servants in Iraq we are prohibited from opening and/or operating foreign accounts in our names.

    In return, we have agreed amongst ourselves to offer you 20% of the subject amount, 5% shall be set aside for expenses.

    Our share shall be reserved in your account and await further instructions from us. Your honesty is paramount in the successful completion of this project.

    Arrangements have been made at the highest levels of government to ensure the speedy completion of this project within 14 usiness days. Please understand that due to the current political instability and the attendant difficulties/ dangers in being a public servant in Iraq today andother obvious reasons, we and our families are prepared to leave Iraq immediately
    upon completion of this project.

    Moreover, as a Sunni Arab in Iraq, I cannot afford to remain in Iraq after the United States leaves because the Shiites will definitely try to wipe my people out with the help of Iran. look forward to reading from you.

    Thank you,
    Mr. Jubouri Omar.

    is this kind of scam or something else…

  12. asd says:

    bende buna benzer bir mail aldım
    bakın mail aşağıdaki gibiydi..

    I write to seek your partnership in Twelve Million, Five hundred thousand United States dollars transaction. I want to move my family out of Iraq due to violence reply for more details

  13. Silver says:

    I have also been contacted by Mr. Omar. He told me: “I have a good business for you. ” I asked who he was and got the response, “Good Day,

    My name is Jubouri Omar, I write to seek your partnership in Twelve Million, Five hundred thousand United States dollars transaction, I got your details after an extensive online search. My ideal partner should be trustworthy, reliable and have the ability to operate a business. You will not be required to travel to Iraq or to leave your country. I seek your partnership because of an urgent need to move my family out of Iraq due to the deteriorating security situation due to sectarian violence and the strong prospect of a civil war when the U.S. finally pulls out their troops. I am a director in the project, planning and rebuilding department of the Iraq Ministry of Oil, I head a seven man Tenders Board Committee in charge of contract award and Payment approvals.

    Since the year 2000 my committee awarded many contracts in the oil industry that were executed by Halliburton, local, regional and international companies. Below is a brief description of some of the contracts:

    The expansion of Pipeline network crude oil and downstream products distribution and evacuation.Supply, install and maintain Explosion Proof Push Button Stations.The construction of Storage Tanks for Petroleum Products.

    The contract awarded to us was inflated by the sum of Twelve Million, Five hundred thousand United States dollars. The contracts have been completed and we are now ready to move the funds. My colleagues and I propose to transfer the total amount into your account for subsequent disbursement, since as civil servants in Iraq we are prohibited from opening and/or operating foreign accounts in our names. In return, we have agreed amongst ourselves to offer you 20% of the subject amount, 5% shall be set aside for expenses.

    Our share shall be reserved in your account and await further instructions from us. Your honesty is paramount in the successful completion of this project.

    Arrangements have been made at the highest levels of government to ensure the speedy completion of this project within 14 business days. Please understand that due to the current political instability and the attendant difficulties/ dangers in being a public servant in Iraq today and other obvious reasons, we and our families are prepared to leave Iraq immediately upon completion of this project.

    Moreover, as a Sunni Arab in Iraq, I cannot afford to remain in Iraq after the United States leaves because the Shiites will definitely try to wipe my people out with the help of Iran.

    look forward to reading from you.

    Thank you,
    Jubouri Omar”

    I then said, “I’m sorry, I can’t help you. Try somebody else. I fear you may have the wrong person. I am clearly not who you thought I was, and I apologize. Do not contact me again, please.”

    WHO IS THIS MAN? I don’t believe he is who he says he is. How did he get my email?

Leave a Reply

