Peter Wong Scaming From Hang Seng Bank

Posted: June 25, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, scam
Tags: , ,

We hadn’t hear from Peter Wong, but he is at it again and still using the Hang Seng Bank as a front. Let’s see…inheritance funds, unclaimed, only 10.5 million? Only 30%, Oh I see we have to give 40% to charity. What a stinking scam, I thought Wong had finally given up on scamming? What is your real name anyway, Mombo from South Africa?

Peter Wong
To:
Received-On: 06/23/08 8:04 PM
Subject: DON’T DELETE, Read very carefully!!
More…

Hello:

I am Mr. Peter Wong, one of Hang Seng Bank Ltd board of directors here in Hong Kong. I would respectfully request that you keep the contents of this mail confidential and respect the integrity of the information.

I contacted you independently of our investigation and no one is informed of this communication. I would like to intimate you with certain facts that I believe would be of interest to you. I know you would be wondering why I am writing you with a request such as this but I only urge you to read on.

I need your co-operation in receiving US$10.5Million that has been in a dormant account with my bank since 1997 under inheritance claim. 30% of the total sums will be accrued to you upon the confirmation of the funds in your nominated account. Although it may seem small, but you have to understand and accept this since 40% of the total sum will go to charity, as my entitlement here is also 30%.

The account holder is late and I being his account officer, I have tried to reach any of the next trustees, but to no avail and since I am not in position to make the claim to myself, I can establish you before the bank as the heir to the bequest. It is very important that the claim is made,as the bank will turn the funds over to the treasury anytime from now if it remains unclaimed.

I will provide you with detailed information on the modalities of this operation once I have your interest but I must say that trust flourishes

business. Therefore let your conscience towards this proposal be nurtured with sincerity.

I will prefer you to reach me at my private email address (mrpwong8@gmail.com) and I shall provide you with further details of this

operation.

Peter Wong

Comments
  1. Sequese says:

    Another scam tactic, Against this back drop, my suggestion to you is that I will like you as a foreighner to stand as the next of kin to late(Major Fadi…) since you bear the same sur-name. so that you would be able to recieve his funds. Prey on some one else I’m not having it. I have my own back up!I know no one from Iraq so no need to cut me only 40% and you walk away with 55% of this dead guy’s money.

  2. Tan Wong says:

    Let me start by introducing myself. I am Mr.Tan Wong director of operations of the Hang Seng Bank Ltd. I have an obscured business suggestion for you.

    Before the U.S and Iraqi war our client Major Fadi Basem who was with the Iraqi forces and also business man made a numbered fixed deposit for 18 calendar months, with a value of Twenty Four millions Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars only in my branch. Upon maturity several notice was sent to him, even during the war . Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him.We later found out that the Major and his family had been killed during the war in bomb blast that hit their home. After further investigation it was also discovered that Major Fadi Basem did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank.
    So, Twenty Four millions Five Hundred Thousand United State
    Dollar($24,500,000,00) is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me most is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration 7years the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds. Against this backdrop, my suggestion to you is that I will like you as a foreigner to stand as the next of kin to Major Fadi Basem so that you will be able to receive his funds.

    WHAT IS TO BE DONE:

    I want you to know that I have had everything planned out so that we shall come out successful. I will contact my attorney to prepare the necessary document that will back you up as the next of kin to Major Fadi Basem , all that is required from you at this stage is for you to provide me with your Full Names and Address so that the attorney can commence his job.After you have been made the next of kin, the attorney will also file in for claims on your behalf and secure the necessary approval and letter of probate in your favor for the move of the funds to an account that will be provided by you.There is no risk involved at all in the matter as we are going to adopt a legalized method and the attorney will prepare all the necessary documents. Please endeavor to observe utmost discretion in all matters concerning this issue.Once the funds have been transferred to your nominated bank account we shall share in the ratio of 60% for me, 40% for you

    Should you be interested please send me your full names and current residential address and I will prefer you to reach me on this email address (tanwong1926@gmail.com ) which is my private email address and finally after that i shall provide you with more details of this operation.

    Your earliest response to this letter will be appreciated.

    Kind Regards,
    Mr. Tan Wong.

Leave a Reply

