Hang Seng Bank Peter Wong Loves Scams

Posted: June 23, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, E-Mail fraud, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Come on Peter Wong from Nigeria, your scam has been around for years. The black man from Hong Kong. It is a pleasure to post your scam to all my readers. Give it up and try to get a real job. Your grandmother must be turning over in her grave you are such a legacy for the family tree!
Sorry readers, every now and then a bit of sarcastic humour is in order.

From:

Peter Wong
To: XXX
Received-On: Today 8:04 PM
Subject: DON’T DELETE, Read very carefully!!
More…

Hello:

I am Mr. Peter Wong, one of Hang Seng Bank Ltd board of directors here in Hong Kong. I would respectfully request that you keep the contents of this mail confidential and respect the integrity of the information.

I contacted you independently of our investigation and no one is informed of this communication. I would like to intimate you with certain facts that I believe would be of interest to you. I know you would be wondering why I am writing you with a request such as this but I only urge you to read on.

I need your co-operation in receiving US$10.5Million that has been in a dormant account with my bank since 1997 under inheritance claim. 30% of the total sums will be accrued to you upon the confirmation of the funds in your nominated account. Although it may seem small, but you have to understand and accept this since 40% of the total sum will go to charity, as my entitlement here is also 30%.

The account holder is late and I being his account officer, I have tried to reach any of the next trustees, but to no avail and since I am not in position to make the claim to myself, I can establish you before the bank as the heir to the bequest. It is very important that the claim is made,as the bank will turn the funds over to the treasury anytime from now if it remains unclaimed.

I will provide you with detailed information on the modalities of this operation once I have your interest but I must say that trust flourishes

business. Therefore let your conscience towards this proposal be nurtured with sincerity.

I will prefer you to reach me at my private email address (mrpwong8@gmail.com) and I shall provide you with further details of this

operation.

Peter Wong

Comments
  1. JIM GRADY says:

    IF YOU WANT THEM —- I HAVE SEVERAL JUST LIKE THIS ONE .. EVEN ONE FROM “PETER WONG”

  2. gariell says:

    Jim Grady,

    Feel free to send them along. We will gladly add them to the list.

    Cheers

  3. Adu says:

    These were from PETER WONG to me

    Hello:

    I am Mr. Peter Wong, one of Hang Seng Bank Ltd board of directors here in Hong Kong. I would respectfully request that you keep the contents of this mail confidential and respect the integrity of the information. I contacted you
    independently of our investigation and no one is informed of this communication. I would like to intimate you with certain facts that I believe would be of interest to you. I know you would be wondering why I am writing you with a
    request such as this but I only urge you to read on.

    I need your co-operation in receiving US$10.5Million that has been in a dormant account with my bank since 1997 under inheritance claim. 30% of the total sums
    will be accrued to you upon the confirmation of the funds in your nominated account. Although it may seem small, but you have to understand and accept this since 40% of the total sum will go to charity, as my entitlement here is also 30%.

    The account holder is late and I being his account officer, I have tried to reach any of the next trustees, but to no avail and since I am not in position
    to make the claim to myself, I can establish you before the bank as the heir to the bequest. It is very important that the claim is made, as the bank will turn the funds over to the treasury anytime from now if it remains unclaimed.

    I will provide you with detailed information on the modalities of this operation once I have your interest but I must say that trust flourishes business.
    Therefore let your conscience towards this proposal be nurtured with sincerity.

    Peter Wong

    Hello :
    Thank you for your prompt reply. I need your total devotion and trust to see this transaction through. I know we have not met before, but I am very confident that we will be able to establish the necessary trust that we need to execute this project.
    BRIEF HISTORY OF THE FUNDS:
    In 1997 Mr. M. S. Schiff to my bank to engage in business discussions with our Private Banking Services Department. He informed us that he had a financial portfolio of 8.3Million United States Dollars, which he wished to have us turn over (invest) on his behalf. I was the officer assigned to his case as at that time; I made numerous suggestions in line with my duties as the de-facto chief operations officer of the Private Banking Services Department, especially given the volume of funds he wished to put into our bank. We met on numerous occasions prior to any investments being placed. I encouraged him to consider various growth funds with prime ratings. The favoured route in my advice to customers is to start by assessing data on 6000 traditional stocks and bond managers and 2000 managers of alternative investments. Based on my advice, we spun the money around various opportunities and made attractive margins for our first quarter of operation, the accrued profit and interest stood at this point at 10.5Million United States Dollars, this margin was not the full potential of the fund but he desired a low risk guaranteed returns on investments. At that point we had to stop the turn around trying to get a better offer on investment with low risk.

    It is rather devastating to know that my customer died intestate and in his bio-data form; he listed no next of kin. In the field of private banking, opening an account with us means no one will know of its existence, accounts are rarely held under a name; depositors use numbers and codes to make the accounts anonymous. This bank also gives the choice to depositors of having their mail sent to them or held at the bank itself, ensuring that there are no traces of the account and as I said, rarely do they nominate next of kin. Private banking clients apart from not nominating next of kin in most cases leave wills in our care, in this case; he died intestate.

    I am now in contact with a corresponding bank to my bank. What I now intend doing is for you to open an account in your name in this corresponding bank. The money would be transferred to the account which you will open in the bank, because this corresponding bank shares the same telex code with my bank here meaning that any transfer between this bank and my bank will be seen as in-house. This is the best way I have found; it will protect us from my bank. I want us to enjoy this money in peace when we conclude. So you should listen to my instructions and follow them religiously. Also you have to know that I cannot transfer this money in my name as my bank will be aware that it is from me, this is where I need you. As result of this, you will have to open an account in the corresponding bank. I will obtain a certificate of deposit from this my bank, it will be issued in your name, and this will make you the bona-fide owner of the funds. After this, the money will be banked online for both of us. We can then instruct the bank to transfer our various shares into our respective home bank accounts. I will also perfect the documentations with the assistance of my attorney to give the transaction the legal right.

    Before I commence, I will need you to send me a copy of any form your identification (Driver’s licence or International passport) and your address. As soon as I get these from you, I will commence the paper work. I hope you will understand why I need all these, the money in question is big and I want to ensure that I know you well before I proceed with you. I will also send you my international passport upon receipt of your identification.

    I will send the name and contact details of the bank to you so that you can commence communication with them. Please be informed that my official lines are not secure lines as they are periodically monitored to assess our level of customer care in line with our Total Quality Management Policy. So please let us communicate via email for now.
    Thank you for your time,
    Mr. Peter Wong.

    25/11/07
    Dear Adu,

    I have seen your email. However, I have no further explanations for you, I am too big to start convincing you to pertake in something you feel not like doing. It is up to you to accept or not. This transaction is greater than no man and where there is a will, there is a way. I shall take my time and locate a new partner, thank you for your time.

    Peter Wong.

  4. Mr. K says:

    Here’s another one:

    I am Peter Wong, Non Executive Director of Hang Seng Bank Ltd, Hong Kong.

    An Iraqi named Haider Hanoon,a business man made a numbered fixed deposit of Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars only in my branch. Upon maturity several notice was sent to him, even during the war, Five years ago (2003). Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later found out that Haider Hanoon and his family had been killed during the war in Gunfire that hit their home at Mukaradeeb where his personal oil well was.

    After further investigation it was also discovered that Haider Hanoon did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank. So, Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration seven years six months the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds.

    Be informed that the fact that you are a foreigner give you the priviledge to stand in as my deceased client beneficiary as my deceased had no relation all his family died with him during the war and i can not use my relation because its no accepted here in Hong Kong. Also I am very confident that we will be able to establish the trust that is needed to complete this deal and all that I need for the time been is your willingness and commitment so that we can end this in the nxst one weeks.You may not know this but people like myself who have made tidy sums out of comparable situations run the whole private banking sector. I am not a criminal and what I do, I do not find against good conscience, this may be hard for you to understand, but the dynamics of my industry dictates that I make this move. Such opportunities only come ones way once in a life time. I cannot let this chance pass me by, for once I find myself in total control of my destiny. These chances won’t pass me by.

    I ask that you do not destroy my chance, if you will not work with me let me know and let me move on with my life but do not destroy me. I am a family man I have wife and children and this is an opportunity to provide them with new opportunities, I send you this mail not without a measure of fear as to what the consequences, but I know within me that nothing ventured is nothing gained and that success and riches never come easy or on a platter of gold. This is the one truth I have learned from my private banking clients. Do not betray my confidence.There is a reward for this project and it is a task well worth undertaking. I have evaluated the risks and the only risk I have here is from you refusing to work with me and alerting my bank. I am the only one who knows of this situation, good fortune has blessed you with a name that has planted you into the center of relevance in my life. Let’s share the blessing.

    What you need to understand about this transaction is that I will make sure that it passes through all international banking laws regards to this I will take care of all the espensive and the cost of retaining the service of my Attorney to give the transaction the proper documentation that is required to perfect the finishing.Your only obligation in this transaction is to accept to stand in as the only existing relative of my deceased client and you will have to set up offshore account that can accomodate these funds with a Finance bank which I will give you information later once we finalize this deal.

    Further more I sending you my personal information.. below;
    Name: Mr.Peter Wong
    Address:39A Morrison Hill Road,Hong Kong.
    Fax:+852-3017-3941
    Mobile No: +8821633303563
    Working Identity Card Number:NO:102/C/86

    I hope that the above is well clear to you,if so kindly send me the following; Please endeavor to observe utmost discretion in all matters concerning this issue. Once the funds have been transferred to your nominated bank account we shall share in the ratio of 50/50, 50% for me why 50% for you upon the successful conclusion of this transaction. Hope you understand..
    1. Your Full Name
    2. Your Current Home Address
    3. Your Personal Phone Number
    4. Occupation
    5. A scanned copy of your means of identification Either International Passport,Driver’s License or Working ID card.

    Mind you your names and address will be use by my Attorney to prepare the needed documents that will back you up as the sole beneficiary of my deceased client funds while I shall contact you with your phone number for further discussions.

    Once again thanks for your interest and willingness to partner with me in pulling out my late client funds from my bank,I am anticipating to reading from you very soon.

    Sincerely
    Mr.Peter Wong.

  5. Michael T says:

    Yep, the same old thing was in my work email this morning. Haven’t seen a scam like this in a while. I bet it has to do with the economy. Too bad there’s not a way to do something about these things.

  6. Gr says:

    Another “Hong Kong director” have chosen you from millions to make you a millionaire.

    Hello My Friend,

    Thank you for your e-mail. I am Richard Tang, None Executive Director of Hang Seng Bank Ltd, Hong Kong.

    An Iraqi named Haider Hanoon,a business man made a numbered fixed deposit of Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars only in my branch. Upon maturity several notice was sent to him, even during the war, Five years ago (2003). Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later found out that Haider Hanoon and his family had been killed during the war in Gunfire that hit their home at Mukaradeeb where his personal oil-well was.

    After further investigation it was also discovered that Haider Hanoon did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank. So, Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration seven years six months the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds.

    Be informed that the fact that you are a foreigner gives you the priviledge to stand in as my deceased client beneficiary as my deceased had no relation all his family died with him during the war and I can not use my relation because its not accepted here in Hong Kong. Also I am very confident that we will be able to establish the trust that is needed to complete this deal and all that I need for the time been is your willingness and commitment so that we can end this in the next one weeks. I like to inform you that I got your email account from my country commerce center.

    What you need to understand about this transaction is that I will make sure that it passes through all international banking laws regards to this I will take care of all the expenses and the cost of retaining the service of my Attorney to give the transaction the proper documentation that is required to perfect the finishing. Your only obligation in this transaction is to accept to stand in as the only existing relative of my deceased client and you will have to set up offshore account that can accomodate these funds with my principal bank which I will give you information later once we finalize this deal. We will share 50/50 of the total sum.

    Further more I sending you my personal information.. below;

    Name: Mr. Richard Tang
    Address:39A Morrison Hill Road,Hong Kong.
    Fax: +852-3015-1833
    Mobile No: +8821633303563
    Working Identity Card Number:NO:122/J/93

    I hope that the above is well clear to you,if so kindly send me the following;
    1. Your Full Name:
    2. Your Current Home Address:
    3. Your Personal Phone Number:
    4. Occupation:
    5. A scanned copy of your means of identification Either International Passport,Driver’s License or Working ID card.

    Mind you your names and address will be use by my Attorney to prepare the needed documents that will back you up as the sole beneficiary of my deceased client funds while I shall contact you with your phone number for further discussions.

    Once again thanks for your interest and willingness to partner with me in pulling out my late client funds from my bank,I am
    anticipating to reading from you
    very soon.

    Sincerely
    Mr. Richard Tang

  7. Jay Bonfy says:

    He is now doing business as Richard Tang out of Hong Kong.

    Thank you for your e-mail. I am Richard Tang, None Executive Director of Hang Seng Bank Ltd, Hong Kong.

    An Iraqi named Haider Hanoon,a business man made a numbered fixed deposit of Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars only in my branch. Upon maturity several notice was sent to him, even during the war, Five years ago (2003). Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later found out that Haider Hanoon and his family had been killed during the war in Gunfire that hit their home at Mukaradeeb where his personal oil-well was.

    After further investigation it was also discovered that Haider Hanoon did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank. So, Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration seven years six months the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds.

    Be informed that the fact that you are a foreigner gives you the priviledge to stand in as my deceased client beneficiary as my deceased had no relation all his family died with him during the war and I can not use my relation because its not accepted here in Hong Kong. Also I am very confident that we will be able to establish the trust that is needed to complete this deal and all that I need for the time been is your willingness and commitment so that we can end this in the next one weeks. I like to inform you that I got your email account from my country commerce center.

    What you need to understand about this transaction is that I will make sure that it passes through all international banking laws regards to this I will take care of all the expenses and the cost of retaining the service of my Attorney to give the transaction the proper documentation that is required to perfect the finishing. Your only obligation in this transaction is to accept to stand in as the only existing relative of my deceased client and you will have to set up offshore account that can accomodate these funds with my principal bank which I will give you information later once we finalize this deal. We will share 50/50 of the total sum.

    Further more I sending you my personal information.. below;
    Name: Mr. Richard Tang
    Address:39A Morrison Hill Road,Hong Kong.
    Fax: +852-3015-1833
    Mobile No: +8821633303563
    Working Identity Card Number:NO:122/J/93

  8. samah says:

    i think this guys are frauders…making business out of hong kong!!!

  9. Martin says:

    And again !

    Hello My Friend,

    Thank you for your e-mail. I am Richard Tang, None Executive Director of Hang Seng Bank Ltd, Hong Kong.

    An Iraqi named Haider Hanoon,a business man made a numbered fixed deposit of Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars only in my branch. Upon maturity several notice was sent to him, even during the war, Five years ago (2003). Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later found out that Haider Hanoon and his family had been killed during the war in Gunfire that hit their home at Mukaradeeb where his personal oil-well was.

    After further investigation it was also discovered that Haider Hanoon did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank. So, Forty Four million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration seven years six months the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds.

    Be informed that the fact that you are a foreigner gives you the priviledge to stand in as my deceased client beneficiary as my deceased had no relation all his family died with him during the war and I can not use my relation because its not accepted here in Hong Kong. Also I am very confident that we will be able to establish the trust that is needed to complete this deal and all that I need for the time been is your willingness and commitment so that we can end this in the next one weeks. I like to inform you that I got your email account from my country commerce center.

    What you need to understand about this transaction is that I will make sure that it passes through all international banking laws regards to this I will take care of all the expenses and the cost of retaining the service of my Attorney to give the transaction the proper documentation that is required to perfect the finishing. Your only obligation in this transaction is to accept to stand in as the only existing relative of my deceased client and you will have to set up offshore account that can accomodate these funds with my principal bank which I will give you information later once we finalize this deal. We will share 50/50 of the total sum.

    Further more I sending you my personal information.. below;

    Name: Mr. Richard Tang
    Address:39A Morrison Hill Road,Hong Kong.
    Fax: +852-3014-4758
    Mobile No: +8821633303563
    Working Identity Card Number:NO:122/J/93

    I hope that the above is well clear to you,if so kindly send me the following;
    1. Your Full Name:
    2. Your Current Home Address:
    3. Your Personal Phone Number:
    4. Occupation:
    5. A scanned copy of your means of identification Either International Passport,Driver’s License or Working ID card.

    Mind you your names and address will be use by my Attorney to prepare the needed documents that will back you up as the sole beneficiary of my deceased client funds while I shall contact you with your phone number for further discussions.

    Once again thanks for your interest and willingness to partner with me in pulling out my late client funds from my bank,I am
    anticipating to reading from you
    very soon.

    Sincerely
    Mr. Richard Tang

  10. Angela says:

    I just received a “random” e-mail(10/22/2009)from the same guy! I thought it was pretty “shady”, so I did some research, which is how I ended up here. This is the e-mail he sent me:

    Greetings, I am Peter Wong writing from Hong Kong . I am writing you because I want you to join me in a business project worth 44.5M Dollars. You will have a share of 50% after we finish.
    Please write me back at my private e-mail hsb79peterwong@yahoo.com.hk for more details. Thanks.
    Peter Wong

    First of all, What kinda person asks a random stranger to go into a $44.5M business with them offering 50% share!?! I mean COME ONNN!!! You’d have to be an idiot to fall for that!! What a freaking bozo this guy is! I’m no sucker!!

  11. Larry says:

    The guy named Peter Wong or Richard Tang is not actually his real name, he just used everyone name that he knows so don’t fall for that scam…

  12. Hardy Dk says:

    Just got this from Mr. Wong —>

    FROM WONG
    Greetings, I am Peter Wong writing from Hong Kong. I am writing you because I want you to join me in a business project worth 44.5M Dollars. You will have a share of 50% after we finish.
    Please write me back at my private e-mail peterwong539@yahoo.com.hk for more details. Thanks.
    Peter Wong
    His email also fmeeberg@planet.nl

  13. lyle krieger says:

    bank of america 415 state ave marysville, washington 98270 phone the bank at 360-653-4980 there fax 360-653-0296 account :125000024: (38247870) usa

  14. Fischer, Günter says:

    here is the next one with “Mr. Liu”:

    Von: “Mr. Andrew LIU” ins Adressbuch
    An: “Günter Fischer”
    Betreff: 回覆︰ * Geschäftsbrief-Vorschlag.
    Datum: Sun, 28. Oct 2012 14:56:29

    Hello My Friend,

    Thank you for your e-mail. I am Mr Andrew Liu, currently I work for Chong Hing Bank, Hong Kong.

    An Iraqi named Mohamed Al Ghanim,a business man made a numbered fixed deposit of Forty Four Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars only in my branch. Upon maturity several notice was sent to him, even during the war, several years ago. Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later found out that Mohamed Al Ghanim and his family had been killed during the war in Gunfire that hit their home at Mukaradeeb where his personal oil business was located. After further investigation it was also discovered that Mohamed Al Ghanim did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my bank. So, Forty Four Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration seven years six months the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds.

    Be informed that the fact that you are a foreigner gives you the privilege to stand in as my deceased client beneficiary (Business Partner) as my client had no relation all his family died with him during the war and I cannot use my relation because its not accepted here in Hong Kong. Also I am very confident that we will be able to establish the trust that is needed to complete this deal and all that I need for the time been is your willingness and commitment so that we can end this in the next one week. I like to inform you that I got your email account from my country commerce center.

    What you need to understand about this transaction is that I will make sure that it passes through all international banking laws regards to this I will take care of some of the expenses and the cost of retaining the service of my Attorney to give the transaction the proper documentation that is required to perfect the finishing.

    The below is what you need to understand about this business:

    1. Quickly be informed that you will have to set up an Offshore account that can accommodate the $44.5M Dollars, it will be with a bank ABROAD that I will transfer the money to and then you need to have another account in your country that the money will be transferred to in bits so that it will not raise eyebrows. The reason why you will have to set up this accounts with my principal bank is to by-cut all the Government taxes and monetary monitory bodies and it won’t raise any red flag. Please note that whatever you shall spend in opening the accounts you shall deduct it from the $44.5million before we share 50/50, secondly the account will be opened in your name and you shall be the only one to have access to this account.

    2. I shall be the one to handle the cost of the attorney which is also a lot of money that the lawyer will bill. I shall also be the one to handle the cost of transfer and tax payment from Hong Kong before the funds is finally transferred to the offshore bank that you shall open. Haven’t said that be informed that you will need some amount to set up this account with the principal bank ABROAD as opening deposit as its been called base on the fact that it’s an Offshore account, this however will enable the account to accommodate the $44.5 Million dollars that will be transferred and the money will not bounce back to my bank because if it does it will lead to investigation by the monetary body on why and what makes the money to bounce back on that ground they will detect what we have done and get us apprehended.

    Please note that there shall be an agreement letter that will be prepared in the court of law by the attorney, this letter will state our commitment and also state that we shall both deduct from the 44.5million our liquidated amount before we will share 50/50. The agreement will be prepared in the court of competent jurisdiction and must be signed by us before we enter into this deal fully.

    Furthermore I’m sending you my personal information below;

    Name: Mr. Andrew Liu
    Address: 11/F Wilson House 19-27 Wyndham Street Central, Hong Kong
    Mobile No: +852 8191 6457
    Working Identity Card Number: NO:122/J/93

    I hope that the above is well clear to you, if so kindly send me the following;
    1. Your Full Name:
    2. Your Current Home Address:
    3. Your Personal Phone Number:
    4. Occupation:
    5. A scanned copy of your means of identification Either International Passport,Driver’s License or Working ID card.

    Mind you your names and address will be use by my Attorney to prepare the needed documents that will back you up as the sole beneficiary of my deceased client funds while I shall contact you with your phone number for further discussions. Once again thanks for your interest and willingness to partner with me in pulling out my late client funds from my bank, I am anticipating to reading from you
    very soon.

    Sincerely
    Mr. Andrew Liu

    Viel Spass beim weiteren Sammeln von Informationen über solche Strolche.

  15. lyle lawrence krieger says:

    lyle123krieger@yahoo.com whibdey island bank 360-629-9800 there fax 888-360-0059 account 020100 9800

  16. Deependra says:

    thats what i received today!

  17. John doe says:

    well hes still at it trying to scam people

  18. Lucy says:

    THIS IS THE ONE I RECEIVED YESTERDAY. CRAPPY, SO I DID A LIL RESEARCH (VERY LITTLE) WHICH IS HOW I TOO, CAME TO THIS PAGE. TERRIBLE!

    Complement of the day,

    Thank you for your swift response and I must apologize for invading your privacy, I know i don’t know you but I am sorry if I am disturbing your privacy, please something in my spirit moved me to contact you to see if you will be interested. I have no option but went online to search for assistance, i did find your email on my private search on net where I came across your mail, let me introduce myself with full information about this business deal,My name is Mr. Zhu Chi Yang I work with the Hang Seng Bank. There is a sum of $19,500,000.00 in my bank Hang Seng Bank, Hong Kong. There were no beneficiaries stated concerning these funds which mean no one would ever come to claim it .That is why I ask that we work together, I do solicit for your assistance in effecting this transaction I intend to give 30% of the total funds as compensation for your assistance

    As present due to this issue on my hands now, it became necessary for me to seek an assistance, I don’t really no if you can help me execute this project, and I am quite certain about that you should not have anything to worry about, I will do everything legally required to ensure that the process goes smoothly, it shall pass through all Laws of International Banking, and you have my word having resolved to entrust this transaction into your hands, I want to remind you that, it needs your commitment and diligent follow up. If you work seriously, the entire transaction should be over in a couple of days please also note that we will not use your direct account for this deal before i proceed with you, I will want to know precisely the type of occupation that you do your age and present locations, you should note that this project is highly capital intensive, i mean the fund in questions is a large amount, this is why I have to be very careful and also know who i am transacting with, I need your total devotion and trust to see this through, I know we have not met before, but I am very confident that we will be able to establish the necessary trust that we need to execute this project with trust from the heart because we are not going to be talking on phone until the entire funds is out of my bank, I will be the one to also introduce to you a bank where you can open account in your name only for both of us where the entire funds will be transfer to smoothly without my bank taking any notice of trace, this is the best way I have found protecting us from my bank. I want us to enjoy this money in peace when we conclude, i will please advice you should listen to my instructions and follow them religiously

    This is a fair deal without any risk attached on your side,I have evaluated the risks and the only risk I have here is from you refusing to work with me and alerting my bank or completing this deal half way thereby attracting the attention of some officers in my bank Also you have to know that I cannot transfer this money in my name as my bank will be aware that it is from me, this is where I need you. As result of this, you will have to open a New Offshore account in the corresponding bank i will introduce to you, I will obtain a certificate of deposit from my bank here in Hong Kong, it will be issued in your name and this will make you the bonfire owner of the funds. After this, the money will be banked online for both of us, before its can be transfer easily, I shall perfect the documentations with the assistance of my attorney to give the transaction the legal right, this is 100% risk free without trace as you follow my instructions and also show your commitment to make me feel comfortable working with you but Before I commence I would like know your Interest and you must be above 18year of age,I Really don’t want to do this with any one living in my country because they talk too much i just I want to be sure that I am transacting with the correct person with trust from the heart .

    As a professional , it is my duty to ensure that the transfer is done in a quiet manner, hence you will have to follow my instructions and act accordingly to enable everything work out smoothly. I will do everything legally required to ensure that the project goes smoothly and it shall pass through all Laws of International Banking,I am prepared to share the proceeds 70/30 with you because of what i have spent so far to bring this transaction up to this level before requesting your assistance well but if my offer is of no appeal to you or you cant handle this with me please delete this message and forget I ever contacted you. Do not destroy my career because you do not approve of my proposal, i don’t want to talk this on phone conversation at now but as soon as we get on i will look for a way to check on update by calling you

    Contact me only through this email address. I do not want any direct link between you and me. My official lines are not secure lines as they are periodically monitored to assess our level of customer care in line with our Total Quality Management Policy.Please observe this instruction religiously. Please, again, note I am a family man; I have a wife and children. I send you this mail not without a measure of fear as to what the consequences, but I know within me that nothing ventured is nothing gained and that success and riches never come easy or on a platter of gold.

    This is the one truth I have learned from my private banking clients. Do not betray my confidence. If we can be of one accord,

    Please reply soonest.

    Regards,
    Mr. Zhu Chi Yang.

  19. Amanda Leek says:

    Dear Mr. Zhu Chi Yang,
    Thank you for your email to secretly transfer $19,500,000.00 in the strictest confidence in a professionally quiet transaction that accords with the Laws of International Banking and is 100% risk free. I understand you need me to open an offshore bank account jointly for both of us in order to protect your identity so that you can transfer the high-level funds to someone trustworthy in the West because people in your country talk too much to be trusted. I gather you have evaluated all the risks and this has been approved by your attorney and you can trust me with your heart.
    Hey I just met you, and this is crazy,
    But here’s my paypal details, transfer it via that maybe?

  20. Anonymous says:

    Complement of the day,

    Thank you for your swift response and I must apologize for invading your privacy, I know i don’t know you but I am sorry if I am disturbing your privacy, please something in my spirit moved me to contact you to see if you will be interested. I have no option but went online to search for assistance, i did find your email on my private search on net where I came across your mail, let me introduce myself with full information about this business deal,My name is Mr. Zhu Chi Yang I work with the Hang Seng Bank. There is a sum of $19,500,000.00 in my bank Hang Seng Bank, Hong Kong. There were no beneficiaries stated concerning these funds which mean no one would ever come to claim it .That is why I ask that we work together, I do solicit for your assistance in effecting this transaction I intend to give 30% of the total funds as compensation for your assistance

    As present due to this issue on my hands now, it became necessary for me to seek an assistance, I don’t really no if you can help me execute this project, and I am quite certain about that you should not have anything to worry about, I will do everything legally required to ensure that the process goes smoothly, it shall pass through all Laws of International Banking, and you have my word having resolved to entrust this transaction into your hands, I want to remind you that, it needs your commitment and diligent follow up. If you work seriously, the entire transaction should be over in a couple of days please also note that we will not use your direct account for this deal before i proceed with you, I will want to know precisely the type of occupation that you do your age and present locations, you should note that this project is highly capital intensive, i mean the fund in questions is a large amount, this is why I have to be very careful and also know who i am transacting with, I need your total devotion and trust to see this through, I know we have not met before, but I am very confident that we will be able to establish the necessary trust that we need to execute this project with trust from the heart because we are not going to be talking on phone until the entire funds is out of my bank, I will be the one to also introduce to you a bank where you can open account in your name only for both of us where the entire funds will be transfer to smoothly without my bank taking any notice of trace, this is the best way I have found protecting us from my bank. I want us to enjoy this money in peace when we conclude, i will please advice you should listen to my instructions and follow them religiously

    This is a fair deal without any risk attached on your side,I have evaluated the risks and the only risk I have here is from you refusing to work with me and alerting my bank or completing this deal half way thereby attracting the attention of some officers in my bank Also you have to know that I cannot transfer this money in my name as my bank will be aware that it is from me, this is where I need you. As result of this, you will have to open a New Offshore account in the corresponding bank i will introduce to you, I will obtain a certificate of deposit from my bank here in Hong Kong, it will be issued in your name and this will make you the bonfire owner of the funds. After this, the money will be banked online for both of us, before its can be transfer easily, I shall perfect the documentations with the assistance of my attorney to give the transaction the legal right, this is 100% risk free without trace as you follow my instructions and also show your commitment to make me feel comfortable working with you but Before I commence I would like know your Interest and you must be above 18year of age,I Really don’t want to do this with any one living in my country because they talk too much i just I want to be sure that I am transacting with the correct person with trust from the heart .

    As a professional , it is my duty to ensure that the transfer is done in a quiet manner, hence you will have to follow my instructions and act accordingly to enable everything work out smoothly. I will do everything legally required to ensure that the project goes smoothly and it shall pass through all Laws of International Banking,I am prepared to share the proceeds 70/30 with you because of what i have spent so far to bring this transaction up to this level before requesting your assistance well but if my offer is of no appeal to you or you cant handle this with me please delete this message and forget I ever contacted you. Do not destroy my career because you do not approve of my proposal, i don’t want to talk this on phone conversation at now but as soon as we get on i will look for a way to check on update by calling you

    Contact me only through this email address. I do not want any direct link between you and me. My official lines are not secure lines as they are periodically monitored to assess our level of customer care in line with our Total Quality Management Policy.Please observe this instruction religiously. Please, again, note I am a family man; I have a wife and children. I send you this mail not without a measure of fear as to what the consequences, but I know within me that nothing ventured is nothing gained and that success and riches never come easy or on a platter of gold.

    This is the one truth I have learned from my private banking clients. Do not betray my confidence. If we can be of one accord,

    Please reply soonest.

    Regards,
    Mr. Zhu Chi Yang.

    i got the same email today😀

  21. I too love these scams! Please see below an exchange I am currently having with one “Jun Liu” who gives his residential address as a hotel in Morrison Hill, Hong Kong. The thing is, my responses to him are so over-the-top silly, I suspect his own responses are automated.

    Here is the exchange (I have gone by the fictional name ‘Thomas Thelonious Cochrane’ and the address I supplied is entirely fictional, from a popular UK TV show).
    ——————————

    I am sincerely Sorry for bugging into your privacy, it’s due to a business deal , l am Mr. Liu Jun, Chief Risk Officer and Executive Director Wing Lung Bank in Hong Kong, i want to present you as the owner of $49.5M In my bank since l am the only one aware of the funds due to my investigations. I want you to also invest the money in your country for the both of us for mutual benefits which we shall share in an agreed ratio. I would provide you with all the necessary documents and information needed to accomplish this deal once i hear from you. If you are interested, kindly get back to my personal email on , if not interested you can delete this mail.
    Mr. Liu Jun.
    ———————–

    Dear Mr Jun
    I am VERY interested Mr Jun. Here are my terms. I take 50%. Nothing – I mean NOTHING – gets traced back to me. I’ll give you my bank details. You put the money in my account. I hold it until the heat dies down. I invest half of it in stocks. I transfer my stocks to you in small amounts not exceeding £100K so as not to attract attention.
    If you are happy to accept my terms I will send my full name and bank details by return. But if anything gets back to me I will make you very sorry. I trust we understand each other.

    Regards

    Thomas

    —————————–

    Dear Friend,

    Thank you for the response, l am Mr. Liu Jun, Chief Risk Officer and Executive Director Wing Lung Bank in Hong Kong. I contacted you to seek your assistance to transfer the sum of money (US$49,500,000.00) out of my bank (Wing Lung Bank, Hong Kong Branch) to your custody for investment purpose of which you are going to provide an investment proposal we are going to embark on in your country of which the profits would be shared 40% for you and 60% for me.

    Firstly let me highlight you on the source of the funds in question, in 2005 a then serving government official Mr. Ali al-Lami the executive director of the committee that acts as Iraq’s anti-Baath Party watchdog in Baghdad in Middle East who deposited $225M USD acquiring a property under the state name Mosul, but the real cost of the property was $102M from the records and he immediately requested for opening of a personal account with $49.5M while the balance of $73.5M USD remained in the state account as a banker l know it was a deal siphoning of the state funds to his personal account. Surprisingly on December 2011 the state requested for the property documents which was on our volt, going through the documents the cost of the property was reflecting $151.5M USD not $102M USD which l know about and the state asked of the balance in their account $73.5M USD and closed their account with us because Mr. Ali al-Lami is dead and he died in May 2011 he was gunned down by an unknown gun man of which as the account officer l was aware of the $49.5M USD deposited in his personal account and nobody from his country is aware of, now this is the funds we are going to partner together to pull out from my bank.

    The Deal is, I am bringing you in as his Beneficiary to the funds since all links to the funds has been lost considering the death of Mr. Ali al-Lami’ as his account officer i noticed that the account opening bio-data form was not been dully completed at the time Mr. Ali al-Lami was opening the account as he has not provided me with the information to indicate beneficiaries in case of death, so the beneficiary to this funds is still open .haven read this with understanding i would like to get some information from you so that i can key in your data in our records as the beneficiary to the funds, details needed here would be:

    YOUR FULL NAMES
    YOUR FULL RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS
    YOUR COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE AND COUNTRY OF BIRTH
    OCCUPATION
    TELEPHONE NUMBER

    This project is highly capital intensive for me as i would need to employ the services of a solicitor that would prepare the legal documents to back our claims as the only survival since your assumed benefactor (Late Mr. Ali al-Lami) is dead, every steps has to be legally guided this is why I have to be very careful since i am still in active service with my bank. I need your total devotion and trust to see this through. I would wait for your reply and you can reach me on +85281970846 6.00 p.m upwards my time here because i have installed the phone basically for the purpose of this transaction and i would not want to be using it while at the office. i would wait for your details and willingness to work with me so that i can provide you with more information on how to achieve our primary goal.

    Liu.

    ———————————————

    Dear Mr Liu Jun

    Your story appears to be genuine, and therefore I am happy to supply the requested information.

    MY FULL NAME: Mr Thomas Thelonious Cochrane
    MY FULL RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS: 1 Coronation Street, Manchester, M16 2EN, UK
    MY COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE AND COUNTRY OF BIRTH: UK
    OCCUPATION: School Crossing Warden
    TELEPHONE NUMBER: +44161112223344

    Do not call me. I have supplied my phone number only so that you may run any necessary validation checks to confirm my identity, but I must NOT be contacted by phone as the line is not guaranteed secure.

    My terms are as follows:

    * I accept your proposal of 40% of all investment returns.
    * To demonstrate that you are serious you must mail me a down-payment of $50000 in used bank notes, delivered in a plain jiffy bag to my home address.
    * I also require an authentic recipe for Cantonese Stir Fry Crabs to prove your authenticity as a native of Hong Kong. This must be sent via email within five working days, or the whole deal is off.
    *Once the above terms have been met I will contact you with a proposed meeting date with my business associate.
    *You will travel on the agreed date to the Lin Heung Tea House on the corner of Aberdeen Street and Wellington Street, whereupon you will identify yourself by loudly ordering four and a half steamed custard buns (奶皇包).
    *Be sure to select a table with at least three spare seats so that my associate and his bodyguard may join you.
    *My associate will be recognisable by his attire of a genuine Aberdeen tartan kilt and a Fez hat.
    *You must be discreet at all times, and do nothing to draw attention to yourself.
    *My associate will hand you – under the table – an envelope containing the details of my Swiss bank account. He will then leave the Tea House, whereupon you will remain seated for at least 14 minutes. During this time you will speak to no one.

    I trust you will find my terms acceptable, and I await your response.

    Thomas

    ———————————–

    Dear Thomas,

    I am so honored and privilege to have you interested in my proposal, Thanks a lot for your willingness to partner with me in pulling out the funds from my bank and also this is to acknowledge the receipt of your sent information which i sent to the solicitor, we need to legalize these transaction i want the solicitor to begin work on the documentations that will place you as beneficiary to the funds, the documents automatically gives us the leverage to lay claims to the funds and he has assured me that they will be out in couple of days.

    Your role in this transaction would be to set up one Offshore account that can accommodate this 49.5M USD, the account will be with one of our corresponding bank(s) definitely not in my country and in yours this is for security reasons, because we need to ensure everything is done legally and quietly i want us to enjoy this money in peace later in life, your existing account in your country will be the final destination that the money will be transfer into for mutual investment. My reasons are i do not want my bank officials to know the country where the funds would be lodge, furthermore using one of our corresponding bank the transfer would be seen as an in-house transaction just like moving funds from one account to another within the same bank it would be as quite as that.

    Since i am still in active service with my bank it is against our banking ethics for top staff to operate overseas accounts that is why i need your assistance this is highly between just the both of us and i would plead you keep it personally to yourself. This account should be set up personally in your name or in a company name all i want is for you is to be the only signatory to the account. This transaction must be done legally and must satisfy all international laws of banking so it would be 100% risk free once you follow my instructions step by step as planned out we should be able to get the funds out of my bank within 10 bank working days.

    I choose to make this plans clear to you so that you know the level of your commitment and what your obligation are in this transaction. I personally will be taking care of the solicitor charges, cost of transfer, documentation and any other expenses here in Hong Kong which are the basic necessity for the funds to leave my bank i do not expect you to send me money here in Hong Kong to pay for these expenses. To create the trust between us i am sending you a copy of my international passport , my Address: 39A Morrison Hill Road, Hong Kong, for your perusal and trust and I want you to send me yours as well, it can be any means of your identification either International passport, Drivers license or your working ID card as long as it is valid. I hope you understand why this is important because i need to know i am dealing with the right person considering the amount involved.

    Once i get your identification i would proceed with the solicitor to commence the legal documents so that there would not be any delays i expect that we be in contact constantly, I am anticipating to reading from you soonest i remain your brother your friend.

    Sincerely,
    Liu.

    ———————

    Dear Liu

    I MUST have the Cantonese Stir Fry Crab recipe or I walk away from the deal.

    Thomas

Leave a Reply

