Saheed Ahmed Heritage Fund Scam

Posted: June 20, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, lotto scam, scam
Tags: , ,

I got this today addressed to my good old “undisclosed-recipients” email address, it has raked in the big bucks all year. As a gesture of good will I am going to pass on this one.

From: drsaheed@hlf.org.uk
Subject: Compensation
Date: June 8, 2008 7:33:00 PM EDT (CA)
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
Reply-To: be.hakeem114@gmail.com

Saheed Ahmed
Heritage Fund

We wish to notify you again that we have successfully claimed your unclaimed lottery funds amounting to five hundred and fifty thousand Great Britain pounds (£550,000) on your behalf. You are hereby direct to reconfirm your details for payment. Take note that I cannot send you your share of 60% which amounts to £330,000 already agreed upon directly to you for security reasons. However I have left instructions with my personal assistant to send you a certified check which I issued in your favour. Now get in touch with my personal assistant and reconfirm delivery details of your check.

Contact details of Personal assistant.
Contact person: Hakeem Browne
Email: be.hakeem114@gmail.com
Tel: +234 (0)8068-203-039

Make sure you contact my personal assistant immediately.

Sincerely,
Dr. Saheed Ahmed.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the “heads up” I got one as well…

    Catherine Graham -Harrison
    Heritage Fund

    We wish to notify you again that we have successfully claimed your unclaimed
    lottery funds amounting to one million two hundred and fifty Great Britain
    pounds (1,250,000 GBP) on your behalf. You are hereby direct to reconfirm your
    details for payment.Takenote that I cannot send you your share of 60% which
    amounts to 750,000GBP already agreed upon directly to you for security reasons.
    However i have left instructions with my personal assistant to send you a
    certified check which I issued in your favor. Now get in touch with my personal
    assistant and reconfirm delivery details of your check.

    Contact details of Personal assistant.
    Contact person: John Watson
    Email: issuance-dept@churchchill-insurance-ltduk.com
    Tel: +44 (0)7031-905-509
    Fax: +44 (0)7092-887-027
    Make sure you contact my personal assistant immediately.
    Sincerely,
    Catherine .G. Harrison

  2. gariell says:

    Anonymous ,
    You’re welcome, just glad to see that word is getting out. Thanks for your example.

    Cheers

  3. Undisclosed Recipient says:

    Incredibly, I, too, have been offered a 60% share of the same amount. Quite a coincidence.

    from Abdurahman AlKhateeb reply-to bhrowne@gmail.com
    to undisclosed-recipients
    date Oct 15, 2008 10:58 PM
    subject Been trying to reach you

    Abdurahman AlKhateeb
    Heritage Fund

    We wish to notify you again that we have successfully claimed your unclaimed lottery funds amounting to One million, two hundred and fifty thousand Great Britain pounds (£1,250,000) on your behalf. You are hereby direct to reconfirm your details for payment. Take note that I cannot send you your share of 60% amounting to £750,000 already agreed upon directly to you for security reasons and because the transfer is cost intensive. However, your share was deposited but in order to prevent the money going into sundry block, a Manager’s Cheque was issued in your favour. Now get in touch with the account officer in-charge to confirm details and direct on how you can receive this money.

    Contact person: Hakeem Browne
    Email: bhrowne@gmail.com
    Phone: +44 7024-043-666

    I deemed it safest to raise a crossed draft so that you only have to deposit it in your account and it will be given value. You will agree with me on this because being that it is endorsed, it is as good as cash.

    Make sure you contact him immediately.

    Sincerely,
    Dr. Abdurahman AlKhateeb.

  4. ariel says:

    this is the one I recieved today, a whole 4 of them in my inbox….

    Dear Friend,

    As you read this, I don?t want you to feel sorry for me, because, I
    believe everyone will die someday, and am contacting you because i
    really do need your help,and i want you to help me with all your
    effort and time for just seven to fourteen workings of your time.
    I want you to be honest and truth full with me that you will help
    me with my last wish as a dying man.My name is Saheed Ahmed a
    merchant in Dubai, in theU.A.E.I have been diagnosed with Esophageal
    cancer.It has defiled all forms of medical treatment, and right
    now I have only about a few months to live,according to medical experts.

    I have not particularly lived my life so well, as I never really
    cared for anyone(not even myself)but my business.Though I am very
    rich, I was never generous,I was always hostile to people and
    only focused on my business as that was the only thing I cared for.
    But now I regret all this as I now know that there is more to life
    than just wanting to have or make all the money in the world.
    I believe when God gives me a second chance to come to this world I
    would live my life a different way from how I have lived it. Now
    that God has called me, I have willed and given most of my property
    and assets to my immediate and extended family members as well as
    a few close friends. I want God to be merciful to me and accept
    my soul so, I have decided to give also to charity organizations,
    as I want this to be one of the last good deeds I do on earth.
    So far, I have distributed money to some charity organizations
    in the U.A.E, Algeria and Malaysia. Now that my health has
    deteriorated so badly, I cannot do this myself anymore.

    I once asked members of my family to close one of my accounts and
    distribute the money which I have there to charity organization in
    Bulgaria and Pakistan,they refused and kept the money to themselves.
    Hence, I do not trust them anymore, as they seem not to be contended
    with what I have left for them. The last of my money which no one
    knows of is the huge cash deposit of Eighteen Million Dollars
    $18,000,000,00 in side two boxes that I have with a Finance/Security
    Company Abroad. I will want you to Act as my Beneficiary who will
    help me contact the security finance company on my behalf to
    discuss the terms and condition of getting this deposit out
    from thier custody and also helping me to dispatch it to the charity
    organisations.

    I have set aside 30% for you and for your time.

    saheedahmed12@yahoo.com.hk

    God be with you.
    Best Regards
    Saheed Ahmed

  5. Anonymous says:

    i just got one today.the same as the 4th one. Saheed Ahmed.and how hes dying and giving me 30% of 18 million to help him. i think ill play him right back!!!

  6. Joyce F says:

    I want to know about two in Lagos. Ndu Moses and Charles Codih. They both have gotten money from me. The first kept telling me the IMF had to release it. I found out from them
    they have nothing to do with it. The next is Charles Codih
    who is a Barrister(?) He wants money also so it can be released for other reasons. JLF

  7. gariell says:

    JLF

    These are con artists and you are being scammed. Do yourself a favour and do not reply to these bottom feeders. Read the identifying scams page and Reporting scams page.

    Gariell

  8. Anonymous says:

    ive been getting emails from saheed is this a scam? he’s even sent me photos of him

  9. sherry says:

    I, too, play these people because they believe all Americans are greedy. and they use these Woe Is Me stories to accomplish their scams and phishing your info. You get an ATTA GIRL.

  10. gariell says:

    Anonymous
    Thanks for the addition
    Cheers

  11. gariell says:

    Sherry

    You are right but we always tell readers not to respond at ALL to these bottom feeders. By responding, you are simply letting them know that their spam is reaching the masses! Maybe you are a smart American, but unfortunately, at times innocent honest or elderly citizens of many nations are victims of these scammers. We must repeat again and again, every response they get is a potential victim for them. No response and they are ” out of business”

    Cheers

  12. chris says:

    I received this one and then searched to find out what it means. I marked it as junk:

    Hello,
    You have been awarded the sum of 1,000,000.00 GBP by the Heritage Fund Organisation
    2011. To process the claim of your award funds, you are required to reply to this
    message and provide us with below information of you;
    1. Full name And address:
    2. Genda/Age:
    3. Occupation:
    4. Tel/Fax:
    Upon receipt of the above information from you, we shall proceed with the processing of
    your award funds. Congratulations once again from all members and staff of our Organisation.

    Regards,
    Mr. Ted Richfi

  13. Joyce says:

    I need to know about Banker Tunde Lemo and Ndu Moses. Both are can there. Send more Info. if needed. Both are telling me there is money waiting for me. I need to send 400.00 so the bank holding it can release it. That would be a type of protection. T. Lemo is a ranking banker. One can look him up in Lagos on the web.. Tell me if there is more. T. lemo is a well known banker, one can find him if they look.

  14. gariell says:

    Why don’t you contact the realbanker at the real bank. I am sure he would like to know that someone is imitating him
    and trying to scam people. Real financial institutions will never ask for advance payments from clients…..Never!
    It is a SCAM>>>

Leave a Reply

