Kraft Foods UK Ltd Employment Scam

Posted: June 20, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, Employment scams, scam
Tags: , , ,

As I always have stated in previous posts about employment scams, no huge company is going to spam out an employment offer. This one again sent out to “undisclosed-recipients”. You think they would have a huge list of potential employees? Its a scam, they need a money mule to launder their dirty money.

Kraft Foods UK Ltd
Reply-To: jobskraftfoodsukltd1@myway.com
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
Received-On: 06/18/08 10:38 AM
Subject: Represntative needed kraft foods UK Ltd
More…

Representative needed
—Annual Income: $24,000USD and 10% of payments received from our clients.
—Job Description: RECEIVING PAYMENTS AGENT who will
Act as medium of reach between our customers and us.reach us
at(jobskraftfoodsukltd1@myway.com)
Names:
Address:
Telephone No :
Occupation:
Age:
Work with us.
Mr. Frederick Thomas
Public Relations Officer
Kraft Foods UK Ltd.

Comments
  1. Cheryl says:

    Yes, I just received this email. I did respond to find out what it was about. Then I googled the address in UK that they had noted. I will from now on delete this email. You respond when you are looking for a job, which is what I am doing.
    Thanks,

  2. gariell says:

    Cheryl,

    Hope work is just around the corner for you. Take a peek at Identifying scams it may offer some helpful hints.

    Cheers

  3. Suresh says:

    I just received the email but this time it is from Australia. I just googled it found this link.

  4. Maureen says:

    I just got this offer in my email today.It did seem suspicious so I googled and came to this site. Thanks for the advice.

  5. gariell says:

    Maureen
    Always nice to hear that the site was useful.

    Cheers

  6. Mark Palm says:

    Recieved a similar email today. Good to see that my instincts about this “being to good to be true” was correct.
    Thanks for the the tip.

  7. westcarters@msn.com says:

    This one is still going around. Got it the other day.

  8. Rick says:

    I just received this e-mail the other day
    return e-mail address has changed to
    Kraftfoods2@live.hk
    contact name has changed to Mr. Guff Walter,P.R.O.

  9. Mr. Oley says:

    I received the same email but with a different name,
    Dennis Hall
    dennis_hall1@hotmail.com
    Public Relations Officer
    Kraft Foods Ltd

    Any time someone emails and asks for all your home info, this is a phishing scam (( DO NOT REPLY )).
    Mark it as a phishing scam. Lots of people trying to rip others off.
    Be careful.

  10. joan says:

    I AM OLD BUT NOT A FOOL I LOOKED UP KRAFT FOODS THEN I LOOKED UP GUFF WALTER AND FOUND OUT
    IT WAS A SCAM , I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BEFORE AND I COST ME A LOT OF MONEY. SO I AM VERY CAREFUL
    AND MAKE SURE I CHECK EVERYTHING OUT AND THIS IS A SCAM FOR SURE. THEY WANT PEOPLE TO COLLECT
    SO CALLED CHECKS AND YOU GET 10 PERCENT. YEAH DO NOT BELIEVE THAT YOU CASH THE CHECKS SEND
    THE MONEY ON AND THEN THE BANK COMES AFTER YOU FOR THE MONEY. PLEASE DO NOT ANSWER THIS
    SCAM

  11. jorge says:

    No entiendo. Dicen que es una estafa y que no demos nuestros datos, aca me piden mis datos y no se con quien hablo.
    me ha llegado el meils de jobs para kafts food se nota que no es serio pero no entiendo que esto sea distinto.

  12. I TO GOT THIS ON MY EMAIL AND THEY OFFER TO SEND ME$22600, 00 WHEN I DID REPLED TO THIS TO SEE IF IT WAS A SCAM THEY DID NT RESPOND TO ME I DID THE WRONGE THING AND FILLED OUT THE INFORE BEFORE THINGING WILL SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME TO FIND OUT THESE SCAMERS

  13. Wayne says:

    Yea, I got the same email and I knew it was a scam but I responded just to make them waste some time and a stamp as I was informed today that I have a $48,000 check on its way to me. The check will never see my bank and they will never get a penny from me.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Just got the same email. Wow, these guys are persistent! LOL!

Leave a Reply

