This sounds real exciting! Imagine how excited I was when I received this email. A chance to get my hands on all those millions! A chance to get scammed and have an exciting tale to tell my Grand children.
The time Grandpa got scammed by them there Nigerians..Ah but Adina was such a nice lady and her voice over the phone was very seductive, one might even say sexual, like those dial 900 chicks. Well needless to say kids Grandpa got screwed but it wasn’t between the sheets. All old Adina did was fool around in my pockets, should have dialed one of them there 900 numbers.

From: oconnor.tamworth@bigpond.com
Subject: Attn: From Mrs. Adina Agana
Date: May 25, 2008 11:06:27 AM EDT (CA)
Reply-To: adina.agana010@hotmail.com

MRS. ADINA F. AGANA
CREDIT ACCOUNTS OFFICER
HEAD OFFICE EQUITABLE PCI BANK TWR.
MKT AVENUE. COR.H.V DELA COSTA STR
PHILIPPINES.

Good Day,

Let me start by introducing myself, I am MRS. ADINA F. AGANA, CREDIT ACCOUNTS OFFICER EQUITABLE PCI BANK. I am writing you this letter based on the latest development at my bank, which I will like to bring to your personal edification. I am writing you this letter with so much joy and excitement even though my heart goes out to the very powerful and distinguished gentleman who I was fortunate to have worked for and extremely privileged to have known for numerous years. I am a top official in charge of client accounts in EQUITABLE PCI BANK inside the Philippines.

In 2001, my client was going through a horrendous divorce in the United States of America and was on the verge of losing most of his estate to his vicious and diabolical wife. As a result of this alarming predicament, my client came to me with a very brilliant idea. He transferred some funds, ten million two hundred thousand dollars ($10.2m) to a fixed deposit account in my bank under an alias which only the two of us knew about as the confidentiality of the matter was necessary for his protection.

Due to his untimely death in early 2002, the funds have been sitting in the account ever since and will continue to do so perpetually unless we do something about it. This is where you come in. I located you through an agency that helps seek people by their email. My client did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the paper work of his bank deposit. Against this backdrop, my suggestion to you is that I would like you as a foreigner to stand as the next of kin to our client so that you will be able to receive his funds. I want you to know that I have had everything planned out so that we can come out successful. I have contacted an attorney that will prepare the necessary document that will back you up as the next of kin to my client. All that is required from you at this stage is for you to provide me with your Full Names and Address so that the attorney can commence his job.

After you have been made the next of kin, the attorney will also file in for claims on your behalf and secure the necessary approval and letter of probate in your favor for the move of the funds to an account that will be provided by you. There is no risk involved at all in the matter as we are going adopt a legalized method and the attorney will prepare all the necessary documents. The allocation of our money will be as follows: 20%($2.02m) to you for your part in this, 75% for me and my partners and 5% for any unforeseeable expenses we may incur.

As you can see this is easier than taking candy from a baby, but mind you, trust is something that is developed over time and that is something that we do not have. So I have to let you know that it will highly unfeasible to try to run away with the money because even though only you can transfer money in and out of your account, the transfer can only be authorized by my department of which i happen to be the head. The money will be transferred from my bank to an account you will provide. So please, there should be no room for greed because ten million two hundred thousand dollars can quench even the most insatiable desire for the almighty dollar.

Your urgent response is highly anticipated so please email me through this email; (adina.agana010@hotmail.com) on this transaction as soon as possible. This should be kept very secret and confidential. I believe you know.

Kind Regards,
Mrs. ADINA F. AGANA.

Comments
  1. gaby says:

    I got the same mail….
    and another one:

    Flag this message
    Compensation (IFATF/08/APW-0430)
    Thursday, June 12, 2008 2:06 PM
    From:
    “IFATF”
    Add sender to Contacts
    To:
    1@cox-internet.com
    International Financial
    Action Task Force (IFATF)
    25 The North Colonnade,
    Canary Wharf, London E14 5HS

    Dear Beneficiary:

    We received a fax advice from the United Nations Movement, Verification and Inspection Commission (UNMOVIC) to contact you in connection with an attempt to divert your payment to an unknown account in the Caribbean and we demand to know if you authorized such transaction.

    In the meantime we have enlisted your name among the approved persons to receive a compensation of the sum of 850,000.00 GBP. (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great British Pounds) This payment is approved by the World Bank in conjunction with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and it will be given to you as debt relief to help offset all your accrued expenses/bills that you have spent in the past while making efforts to claim either Inheritance fund or lottery prize.

    The World Bank has arranged this compensation payment plan in favor of the beneficiaries that are having problems with any of the financial institutions/lottery companies that have refused to release their funds.

    Irrevocable Payment Order (IPO) for the release of this compensation fund to you has already been guaranteed by the World Bank and IMF. Immediate Payment would be made to you via a secured means to avoid interception or further diversion.

    For the safety of your transaction details regarding this compensation fund, you have to stop all further communication with any unauthorized person(s) or office(s). This is to avoid any hitches in finalizing your payment. Note: that because of impostors, we hereby advise you to include this reference number (IFATF/08/APW-0430) as your subject during your correspondence with the PRO.

    Kindly acknowledge the receipt of this notice for more information and processing of your compensation payment.

    Mr. Gregory Stevenson
    (Public Relations Officer)
    Email: compensationpro@live.com

    those guys….
    are pretty funny
    soooooooooo dump!

    watch out!

  2. […] Equitable PCI Bank TWR Mrs. Adina F. Agana Scam […]

  3. […] Equitable PCI Bank TWR Mrs. Adina F. Agana Scam […]

  4. good day..

    i am marlon j. macatangay, i am a equitable pci bank-amex credit card user. but my card was already exprired last MAY 2008. my problem is i can’t check my balance through internet which is i check it before on this site, http://www.equitablecard.com.ph now its not working.. i hope you will help me to check my credit card even though my card is already expired.. i just want to make me updated because i am here at united arab emirates (abu dhabi) i will wait for your quick response..
    thanks and god bless

    Marlon J. Macatangay
    Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates
    +971501208769
    +971 2 681 4050

  5. gariell says:

    Marion,

    Thanks for a fine example.
    Cheers

  6. Peaches says:

    These Nigerians never give up. It is all a scam

  7. raj says:

    Hi all,
    I also got the same mail from Agna as mentioned above here, thanks a lot you guys to mentioned it as scam.

  8. […] Equitable PCI Bank TWR Mrs. Adina F. Agana Scam […]

  9. adrian navarro says:

    Dear Mrs. Agana

    I would like to redim my points to my card no 4921-0100-2293-3003. And also my wife’s card. How can we
    redim our points until now we have’nt recieve the booklet
    for for redim.

    Thanks,

    Mr. adrian navarro

  10. Gerald says:

    Certainly I like your website, but you have to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very silly to tell you. On the other hand I’ll certainly come back again!

Leave a Reply

