Mrs Rose Smith Thanks Efforts With 250,000 GBPs Scam

Posted: February 26, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, E-Mail fraud, inheritance scam
Tags: , , , , , ,

Thank you Mrs Rose Smith from the bottom of my heart.
Yours Truly,
“undisclosed-recipients”

They sure are busy down there in Nigeria ! Rose is so busy pursuing her “investment projects” that she had to refer me to Doctor Pen Ben Woodgate. Guess I will drop Pen Ben a line and see how much advanced fees Pen Ben will ask for?

“Mrs. Rose Smith”
Reply-To: headofficec00@gmail.com
To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
Received-On: 02/24/08 10:41 AM
Subject: ***Be Informed***
More…

Dear Friend,

How are you today? Hope all is well with you and your family? I hope this
mail meets you in a perfect condition. I am using this opportunity to
thank you for your great effort to our unfinished transfer of fund into
your account due to one reason or the other best known to you.

But I want to inform you that I have successfully transferred the Cheque
out of the company to someone else who was capable of assisting me in this
great venture .Due to your effort, sincerity, courage and trust worthiness
you showed at the course of the transaction I want to compensate you and
show my gratitude to you with the sum of £250,000.00 (Two Hundred And
Fifty thousand Great British Pounds).

I have authorized the finance house where I deposited my money to issue
you international certified bank draft cashable at your bank. My dear
friend I will like you to contact the finance house for the collection of
this international certified bank draft.The name and contact address of
the Person with your Cheque is as follows.

COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICER
CONTACT AGENT
Doctor Penn Ben Woodgate
EMAIL: headofficec00@gmail.com
Tel: +234 8060570599

At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects
which myself and my new partner are having at hand.
Finally,remember that I have forwarded instruction to the finance house on
your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them
without delay.

Please I will like you to accept this token with good faith as this is
from the bottom of my heart.Thanks and God bless
you and your family.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,
Mrs.Rose Smith.

Comments
  1. maslan says:

    this is a scam.

  2. Karen says:

    Good Day ,

    I am using this opportunity to thank you for your effort to our unfinished transfer of fund into your account,I want to inform you that I have successfully transferred the Cheque out of the company to someone else who was capable of assisting me in this great venture .Due to your effort, sincerity, courage you showed at the course of the transaction I want to compensate you with the sum of £550,000.00 (Five Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds).You are to contact the COMPENSATION FINANCE & INVESTMENT LTD where I deposited the fund to issue you an international certified bank draft cashable at your bank.

    COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICE CONTACT AGENT
    Doctor. Penn Ben Woodgate.
    EMAIL: hcompensation16@hotmail.com
    Tel: +234 8060570599

    At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects I am having at hand. Finally,I have forwarded instruction to the finance house on your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them.

    Best Regards,
    Mrs. Rose Smith.

  3. Karen says:

    this is a new one that just showed up in my mail,I live in
    the USA.
    Good Day ,

    I am using this opportunity to thank you for your effort to our unfinished transfer of fund into your account,I want to inform you that I have successfully transferred the Cheque out of the company to someone else who was capable of assisting me in this great venture .Due to your effort, sincerity, courage you showed at the course of the transaction I want to compensate you with the sum of £550,000.00 (Five Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds).You are to contact the COMPENSATION FINANCE & INVESTMENT LTD where I deposited the fund to issue you an international certified bank draft cashable at your bank.

    COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICE CONTACT AGENT
    Doctor. Penn Ben Woodgate.
    EMAIL: hcompensation16@hotmail.com
    Tel: +234 8060570599

    At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects I am having at hand. Finally,I have forwarded instruction to the finance house on your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them.

    Best Regards,
    Mrs. Rose Smith.

  4. lyes says:

    I received this mail today lollllllllllllllll. I have 2 500 000 pounds Wawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    Be Informed‏
    From: Sandra J Wiley (wiley@Princeton.EDU) (wiley@Princeton.EDU)
    Medium riskYou may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
    Sent: September 17, 2008 5:00:04 PM
    Reply-to: hcompensation19@hotmail.com
    To:

    Good Day ,

    I am using this opportunity to thank you for your effort to our unfinished
    transfer of fund into your account,I want to inform you that I have
    successfully transferred the Cheque out of the company to someone else who
    was capable of assisting me in this great venture .Due to your effort,
    sincerity, courage you showed at the course of the transaction I want to
    compensate you with the sum of £550,000.00 (Five Hundred And Fifty
    thousand Great British Pounds).You are to contact the COMPENSATION FINANCE
    & INVESTMENT LTD where I deposited the fund to issue you an international
    certified bank draft cashable at your bank.

    COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICE CONTACT AGENT
    Doctor. Penn Ben Woodgate.
    EMAIL: hcompensation19@hotmail.com
    Tel: +234 8060570599

    At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects I am
    having at hand. Finally,I have forwarded instruction to the finance house
    on your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them.

    Best Regards,
    Sandra J Wiley

  5. Another scam says:

    Dearest Friend,

    Greetings in the name of God, Let my plea not sound strange to you dearest one my only attorney who has been helpful died lately to my utmost dismay. As a result of my lawyer’s death I have for sometime prayed incessantly before through your country’s guest book I got your email address and decided to crave your indulgence on my condition.

    I am Mrs. Rose Smith a Christian from Britain, I am 58 years old, I am suffering from a long time cancer of the lungs, which has partially affected my brain, and from all indication my condition is really deteriorating. According to my doctors my health is very poor because of the cancer ailment. Dear one I was brought up as an orphan and was married to my late husband for twenty years without a child, my husband died in a fatal motor accident, before his death we were true Christians. Since his death I decided not to re-marry, I sold all my inherited belongings and deposited all the sum of ten million dollars ($10,000,000.00) with the First Inland Bank.

    At present, this money is still deposited in the bank. The management of the bank just wrote to me because of the money is not been serviced. The bank suggested to me to issue a letter of authorization to someone who can manage the money because of my ill health and also threatened that the money will be confisticated.

    I have been hospitalized in a hospital where I have been undergoing treatment for cancer of the lungs and by the Grace of God I was fortunate to have my computer laptop hence I am writing from the sick bed I rarely talk and the doctors have told me that I have only a few months to live. It is my last wish to see that this money is invested in any charitable organization of your choice preferably, the disabled persons, and the motherless babies’ home; fund Churches, orphanages and widows.

    I took this decision; before I rest in peace and very hopeful that you as God fearing person will help me achieve this objective even if I am no more. As soon as I receive your reply I will issue you with a letter of authority as the new beneficiary of my fund. Please assure me that you will act accordingly as I stated herein.

    Waiting for your reply

    Mrs. Rose Smith

  6. gariell says:

    Another scam

    Thanks for example

    Gariell

  7. Neha says:

    I JUST GOT THIS ONE….

    Good Day,

    I am using this opportunity to thank you for your effort to our unfinished transfer of fund into your account,I want to inform you that I have successfully transferred the Cheque out of the company to someone else who was capable of assisting me in this great venture .Due to your effort, sincerity, courage you showed at the course of the transaction I want to compensate you with the sum of Ј550,000.00 (Five Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds).You are to contact the COMPENSATION FINANCE & INVESTMENT LTD where I deposited the fund to issue you an international certified bank draft cashable at your bank.

    COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICE CONTACT AGENT
    Doctor Penn Ben Woodgate
    EMAIL: hcompensation900@live.com
    Tel: +234 702 693 8892

    At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects I am having at hand. Finally,I have forwarded instruction to the finance house on your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them.

    Best Regards,
    Mrs. Rose Smith.

  8. Good day
    l’ve through your message you send to peoples though i did’nt receive my own yet i beleive you also key in joy to me keep it up a helper. Thanks bye…..

  9. gariell says:

    Aniekane,

    It is so refreshing to see someone taking the time to visit sites like this one and informing themselves prior to receiving email. I’ll bet that the bottom feeders won’t slip one past you!
    Cheers

  10. fred says:

    Good Day,

    I am using this opportunity to thank you for your effort to our unfinished
    transfer of fund into your account,You may not understand why this mail
    came to you. But if you do not remember me, you might have received an
    email from me in the past regarding a multi-million-dollar business
    proposal which we never concluded. I want to inform you that I have
    successfully transferred the Cheque out of the company to someone else who
    was capable of assisting me in this great venture. Due to your effort,
    sincerity, courage and trustworthiness you showed during the course of the
    transaction I want to compensate you and show my gratitude to you with the
    sum of Ј602,098.298{United Kingdom Pounds}GBP. I have left an international certified bank draft for
    you worth about Ј602,098.298{United Kingdom Pounds}GBP cashable anywhere in the world. My dear
    friend, I will like you to contact my lawyer Mr. Ellis Bryan for the
    collection of this international certified bank draft. I have authorized
    him to release the international certified bank draft to you as soon as
    you contact him regarding this issue.

    COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICE CONTACT AGENT
    CONTACT: Doctor Penn Ben Woodgate.
    EMAIL: doctor.pennbenwoodgate@rocketmail.com

    At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects I am
    having at hand. Finally,I have forwarded instruction to the finance house
    on your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them.

    Best Regards,
    Mrs. Rose Smith.

  11. fred says:

    wow, got a good empty feelin.

  12. J Worthington says:

    Got mine today ..they are trying very hard lol. I have about 20 all different ones ranging from ‘lost deceased relatives’ to ‘greedy solicitors’ wanting their poor departed’s hard earned cash!! Funny how none actually have my name or email addy!!! LOL

    Good Day,

    I am using this opportunity to thank you for your effort to our unfinished
    transfer of fund into your account,You may not understand why this mail
    came to you. But if you do not remember me, you might have received an
    email from me in the past regarding a multi-million-dollar business
    proposal which we never concluded. I want to inform you that I have
    successfully transferred the Cheque out of the company to someone else who
    was capable of assisting me in this great venture. Due to your effort,
    sincerity, courage and trustworthiness you showed during the course of the
    transaction I want to compensate you and show my gratitude to you with the
    sum of ЎМ602,098.298{United Kingdom Pounds}GBP. I have left an international certified bank draft for
    you worth about ЎМ602,098.298{United Kingdom Pounds}GBP cashable anywhere in the world. My dear
    friend, I will like you to contact Doctor Penn Ben Woodgate for the
    collection of this international certified bank draft. I have authorized
    him to release the international certified bank draft to you as soon as
    you contact him regarding this issue.

    COMPENSATION HEAD OFFICE CONTACT AGENT
    CONTACT: Doctor Penn Ben Woodgate.
    EMAIL: doctor.pennbenwoodgate@rogers.com

    At the moment, I am very busy here because of the investment projects I am
    having at hand. Finally,I have forwarded instruction to the finance house
    on your behalf to send the bank draft to you as soon as you contact them.

    Best Regards,
    Mrs. Rose Smith.

Leave a Reply

