Sir Henry Preston Lotto Scammer, Call Me A.S.A.P.

Posted: February 17, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, E-Mail fraud, lotto scam, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is another Lotto scam, it’s the usual junk. Yup! you won a draw that you didn’t buy a ticket for, how lucky can you get? Now I know that many “undisclosed-recipients” will say that this is not a Nigerian 419’er since the contact telephone number is in the UK. If you bother to call the number, well check your phone bill and see where your call was forwarded to…Oh! If you are lucky it is to some place in West Africa and if you are not, it may be to a premium rate number where you will be charged by the minute at a ridiculous rate. The scammer “bottom Feeder” gets you one way or the other.

Perhaps I am being too hard on the Bums, maybe all they want is a few hundred bucks in advanced fees.

Solution, simple, don’t respond. It’s a scam good for the trash can.

rlucero@satx.rr.com
Reply-To: redeem@claimshouse.vossnet.co.uk
To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
Received-On: 02/15/08 9:55 PM
Subject: Notification e-Mail!!!
More…

you emerged a winner of £480,152.50 GBP on our online draws
For further Information ,
you are to contact our fudiciary claims agent

Name: Sir Henry Preston
Tel: +44 (700) 593-8368
Email: info@claimshouse.vossnet.co.uk

Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Julie Van Hans.

Comments
  1. Dutch Girl says:

    This guy, with this email address as stated above wrote me this today:

    Van: rlucero@satx.rr.com [mailto:rlucero@satx.rr.com]
    Verzonden: maandag 18 februari 2008 15:31
    Onderwerp: KILL YOU

    Hello

    I am very sorry for you Xxxxxx, is a pity that this is how your
    life is going to end as soon as you don’t comply. As you can see there
    is no need of introducing myself to you because I don’t have any
    business with you, my duty as I am mailing you now is just to KILL you
    and I have to do it as I have already been paid for that.

    Someone you call a friend wants you Dead by all means, and the person
    have spent a lot of money on this, the person also came to us and told
    me that he wanted you dead and he provided us with your name ,picture
    and other necessary information’s we needed about you. So I sent my
    boys to track you down and they have carried out the necessary
    investigation needed for the operation on you, and they have done that
    but I told them not to kill you that I will like to contact you and
    see if your life is Important to you or not since their findings shows
    that you are innocent.

    I called my client back and ask him of your email address which I
    didn’t tell him what I wanted to do with it and he gave it to me and I
    am using it to contact you now. As I am writing to you now my men are
    monitoring you and they are telling me everything about you.
    Now do you want to LIVE OR DIE? As someone has paid us to kill you.
    Get back to me now if you are ready to pay some fees to spare your
    life, $15,000 is all you need to spend You will first of all pay
    $8,000 then I will send a tape to you which i recorded every discusion
    i had with the person who wanted you dead and as soon as you get the
    tape, you will pay the remaining $7,000. If you are not ready for my
    help, then I will carry on with my job straight-up.

    WARNING: DO NOT THINK OF CONTACTING THE POLICE OR EVEN TELLING ANYONE
    BECAUSE I WILL KNOW.REMEMBER, SOMEONE WHO KNOWS YOU VERY WELL WANT YOU
    DEAD! I WILL EXTEND IT TO YOUR FAMILY, INCASE I NOTICE SOMETHING FUNNY.
    DO NOT COME OUT ONCE IT IS 7:PM UNTIL I MAKE OUT TIME TO SEE YOU AND
    GIVE YOU THE TAPE OF MY DISCUSSION WITH THE PERSON WHO WANT YOU DEAD
    THEN YOU CAN USE IT TO TAKE ANY LEGAL ACTION. GOOD LUCK AS I AWAIT
    YOUR REPLY

    => I don’t think this is Normal, so I tracked him down.. and offcourse it’s the Newest Nigerian Scam! What an idiot.. Like one would step into this… hahahahahaha

  2. gariell says:

    Dutch Girl,

    So glad that you were vigilant enough not to fall for this disgusting scam. I guess that they are getting desperate and have run out scenarios. It is a shame that even the scum of the earth have access to the internet.
    Thank you for sharing this e-mail. Just to reassure you that it is a real scam, take a look at this post published on the Sophos site.

  3. al Herrin says:

    I received an email exactly like the death threat scam. These are the worst..

  4. Excellent site, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

