ABSA Bank of South Africa Scam

Posted: February 12, 2008 in 419 Nigerian scams, advanced fees scam, E-Mail fraud
Tags: , , , ,

The 419ers have discovered spell check, real smooth. Only problem, since when do you receive a very personal and private message addressed to “undisclosed recipients”? Don’t bother to open up the PDF file, it only contains the old song and dance about millions of United States of America dollars that are sitting in a bank in Africa just waiting for you to claim.
I have sent three free kicks in the ass to Mr. Martin Daniel with a money back guarantee, if he is not totally satisfied, I will send him six at no extra charge, you got it folks! If he is not totally satisfied he gets an extra three kicks in the ass at no charge. Bend over Martin, here come the first three!

rom:

“xxx xxx”
To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
Received-On: Today 12:29 AM
Subject: Business Proposal
More…
PRIVATE MESSAGE.pdf Save (421.41 KB)
Dear Sir / Madam,

Please indicate your interest on the attached letter by calling my private telephone or by email.

Thank you,

Mr. Martin Daniel

Comments
  1. Sarah says:

    I just got this e-mail today. Stupid spammers and scammers need to just get a life and deal with the fact that they’re lazy SOBs.

  2. jessica says:

    i got the same email

  3. Tez says:

    Yes I got this email on the 20th March, 2008 at 1.59pm.

    So sick & tied of these guys.

  4. Isabel says:

    I did get the same letter today. I have been victim of scam and at the moment I am facing a very difficult time with no money.

    The scammers knew nearly all my life. I even travel twice and met one of them, I have reported the case to the Irish Police, to the Bank where I have deposited the money in a name of a client and so far there is no response at all. No one seems to want to stop these people.

    I even received a message saying that they would send someone to assassinate me.

    I can help the police but .. no luck.

  5. gariell says:

    Isabel,

    So sorry to hear that you are a victim of these scamers. The best advice I can give you is not to respond to these low lives, since you have already reported them, not much else to do.

  6. kamalkantbhatia says:

    i have recived about 100 letters from this type fruad persons.but i did not paid any penny to them.Mr. Martin Daniel like.always they tell same type story to me.ihave been contect them confidantly,given information they wants.but when they demand money from me.always i kick him on ass.so always remember when you have not given then money at all.you never be cheated.always google help me to find out who is who type thanks to google.thanks to google again and again.
    yours truly ,
    kamal kant bhatia

  7. gariell says:

    kamalkanhatia,

    You are right Google is a great friend and I guess it is how you found the site.
    Cheers

  8. sugih says:

    i have got this email on 17th june

    i have gave him my account number and my id number, but not my signature

    what must i do???

    please tell me

    thx

  9. Anonymous says:

    Sugih,

    I would suggest that you contact your financial institution and tell them that your information may be used in a fraudulent way and follow their suggestions. Whatever you do don’t respond to any further correspondence from the bottom feeders.
    Cheers

  10. Debra says:

    I got the same email letter and a ton of different ones now. Some are you won the lottery and so on and so forth.
    Good luck to you but do not give out your information. We looked up the bank and even called the bank and that is when we found out it was a scam.

    Never give money either.

  11. Sum1 says:

    I got 1, claiming i cud get $26,000.000.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Has anyone got a letter from a David Tabo
    Hes claiming I have inherited 42.9 million
    which smells like bullshit
    let me know

  13. gariell says:

    Anonymous,

    Listen to your sense of smell.

    Cheers

  14. charles says:

    I have this fellow who claim that i have won some money which need to ben transferred into my account.

  15. I THANK YOU IN WINE THE LOTTER A JESUS CHRIST AND I HAPP TO
    MI
    THIS IS NUMBER Winnig
    YOUR FULL NAME:EMMANUEL KPEMLI.
    AGE:26 year old
    SEX:m
    OCCUPATION: ElDER A CHURCH AND FOOTBALL by FAMILY
    HISTOEY,(JESUS CHRIST)
    PERMANENT ADDRESS:the church of jesus christ of the
    atter-day saint ,first ward cape coast of ghana
    COUNTRY: GHANA
    CITY: CAPE COAST
    POSTAL CODE:0233
    .Marital Status ..NO
    MOBILE:0241117661
    WINNING E-MAIL: kpemli2000@yahoo.com.
    i thank you the name of father the son and holy
    sprit.Amen.
    lam the winner to contcant and south african the company in
    ghana from good business in GHANA of gveomt in accra by
    cape coast in ghana is free.

    And to send the Account number to you and the
    business of the LAW in ghana .
    Who a transter the Money to my accounte number and
    ghana, the GOd,Anem.My name is Emmanuel kpemli.
    i am 24 yearold.
    i thank to God a everthing to bank to bank and paper
    fill to the Ecobank ghana. lf you send the money to me
    in Ecobank a ghana in you will come to ghana
    ,westAfrican.
    And to power from jesus
    to Ecobank Ghana.
    this is ADDerss of the Ecobank Ghana limited.
    Meridian plaza community 1.
    p.o.box co 3207,Tema Ghana.
    tel ..00233 201053, 201054, 201055,201056.
    fax..201057,tlx2718.E-mail.ecobankgh@ecobank.com.
    please
    contcat the bank woman in the ecobank ghana of the
    name is bank.MRS Helena Annan/Bernice Yeboah.
    customer care,tel.NO.201053/55.
    OR
    MRS Florence Nyarko/Joe ATO Ellis.
    Relationship Officer, tel.NO..2053127.
    OR
    MRS Lovelace Adjei
    operations officer. tel 201054.
    i praye to God and send a evething to bank ghana in
    Meridian Hoter , this is Big Hoter in Ghana.
    l am a work and cocas lmpex Ghana ltd.
    l, a work and cold store and cocas lmpex ghana
    ltd.
    l need to contcat by the money the business in
    ghana, to me in ghana .
    lf you a peopel to diear and l need to the money
    from American money in the Business which a bank
    Ecobank Ghana.
    plesae This is my Account Number from Ecobank
    Ghana.
    Emmanuel kpemli…..
    AccountNumber..1722311797017. is the MR kpemli
    ,mobil..00233 241117661, kpemli2000@yahoo.com
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////
    lf you should have any questions or require any
    Assistance,please call any of the officers mentioned
    below in to Ecobank Ghana.
    l thank God fro Business from south african in
    Ghana 2008.
    i thank you fro business.
    And u.kingdom to Ghana from contcat a
    GOD,Amen.
    plesae i praye to GOD assist,to GOD.
    GOD are the filler and Ecobank Ghana to security
    bank and Ghana.
    Account number,,1722311797017.
    plesae to God which in letter writing to e-mail you to
    bank to money transter and conuter in Ghana and the
    fille.Amen .
    Emmanuel kpemli ,
    Youer Faithfully.
    kpemli2000@yahoo.com
    +233 241117661.
    NB..THIS IS INFIOM…KPEMLI FROM GHANA TO ECOBANK GHANA
    1.beneticlary name..EMMANUEL KPEMLI.
    2.BANK NAME…ECOBANK GHANA.
    3.BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER..1722311797017.
    4.BANK SWIFT CODE.C090306B,22902921CD.
    5.BANK BRANCH ADDERSS. Ecobank Ghana limited.Meridian plaza
    community1,p.o.box co 3207,Tema Ghana.
    tel ..00233 201053, 201054, 201055,201056.
    fax..201057,tlx2718.E-mail.ecobankgh@ecobank.com.
    6.contact phome.+233 241117661.
    7.your occupation.ELDER IN FAMILY HISTOEY of LDS.
    8.lD car in BANK of ECOBANK GHANA IN NUMBER.
    Emmanuel kpemli
    FAMILY

  16. Lucky Man says:

    I will pass on this golden opportunity. (see below)

    I hope that you are well today. I am the Manager Audit/Claims department in ABSA bank of South Africa .

    With due respect, I decided to contact you over this business financial transaction worth the sum of FIFTEEN MILLION TWO HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS ($1 5,200,000.00) in other to entrust this fund into your bank account.

    This is an ABANDONED FUND, which I found out to belongs to one of our customers, ANDREAS SCHRANNER (German) who died along with his entire family on 25th July 2000 in a plane crash disaster, I was very fortune to meet the deceased file when I was arranging the old and abandoned customers file of 2000-2006 in other to submit to the management accordingly for documentation purposes.

    Following the South African banking policy, it was obviously indicated and signed lawfully that if such Funds remains unclaimed after Ten years without somebody being a foreigner applies and claim the Fund as the next of kin, the Fund will be transferred into the Government Treasury as an unclaimed.

    This will cause other staff of my bank to notice that the owner of the Fund has died. So the request of you as a foreigner is necessarily needed for the claim because a citizen of South Africa cannot come forward to claim this Fund since the law does not pave a way for an indigene to claim such fund. Since the real beneficiary of the fund died, my company is expecting the next of kin to apply for the release of this fund for him or her without delay, but unfortunately I learnt through the investigations which I carried out that there is nobody behind who can come and claim the fund, I need you to act fast so that we do not lose this once-in-a-life-time- opportunity.

    You shall provide me with your details so that you and I can claim this money, so that we can raise an affidavit of fact that you are the beneficiary of this fund in order for us to move it to your bank account where it will be comfortable for you and me.
    SIXTY FIVE PERCENT (65%) of the total fund will be for me. THIRTY PERCENT (30%) for you for all your efforts. five PERCENT (5%) will be for unexpected expenses, which may occur during the process, thereafter you will help me to visit your country for sharing the money according to the percentage indicated above.

    For the immediate transfer of this fund into your bank account as arranged, please note that you should keep this business secret until you confirm the transfer into the bank account which you will provide, and there is NO RISK in this business. All necessary documents related to this and which will prove that you made a legal claim of inheritance shall be provided. Please view details of the plane crash on the website below.

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/859479.stm

    It is true that I prayed before I was pushed forward to contact you for this business but I want you to also assure me solemnly that you are a trustworthy, reliable, honest and capable to avoid cheating me in this business. If you are really sure of your integrity, reply me through my alternative email box (ronidambala@yahoo.com) for more detailed information.

    Yours faithfully,

    Dr. Roni dambala (ronidambala@yahoo.com)

    (DIRECTOR)

    +27 78 969 0466

  17. philip says:

    got a message from canada lottary corporation claiming I had won 800000 dollers and that the money is in an account at absa south Africa. has anybody else got this message.

  18. renge says:

    Answer to philip (Nr. 17.):
    me too I have received the same Winning information from
    Canada-lottary, 800.000,-USD, in an account at ABSA South Africa! Please send me a mail, because I haven’t got yours!

  19. bkfinist says:

    I just got an email from south africa from martin shaw saying Dr. George Brumley died with his family in a plane crash in 2004 and sent me an attachement to an article with the details of the plane crash and said there are no surviving family members to claim his 27 million dollars in ABSA Bank of south africa. I have to send him my id to make a claim at probate court and he sent me documents to my fax number to fill out and say the money will be transferred to my bank account. They did not ask me for money yet. They think you are so guillable to believe this stuff some of us do want to believe a wish has come true to a fortune being left and we could just claim it. If you read the letter carefully they start changing names of the so called deceased and how they died. So if you did believe them and you read and read you see their mistakes, but who is going to give you money from someone else’s estate/bank account and you are not a relative and i’m quite sure people who have this kind of money leaves a will or trust set up.

  20. gariell says:

    bkfinist
    I hope you did not actually send them your personal bank account information.
    If so, you better contact your financial institution right away. Otherwise you could be a victim of identity theft.

    Cheers

  21. xy says:

    I got an e-mail from Canada Lotery,about winning $800,000.00 and I gave them my account no and now I am being telled that this is just a big cheat. I contacted with Mike Powel who directed me to Ken Hillman, giving me the no of the account were my winning price was deposited.
    Which are the chances for this to be true and is there sm else who got this kind of message?

  22. gariell says:

    Xy,

    You better contact your financial institution and inform them of the situation. This is a popular scam to steal your identity, call your bank and inform them, they will flag your account against fraud.

    Cheers

  23. johanes says:

    ALFRED RADEBE
    IS HE AUDITORS TO
    ABSA BANK OF SOUTHAFRICA

  24. gariell says:

    Johanes,

    The name of the person mentioned may actually work there but scammers often use people’s names to sound legitimate. A good way of knowing if it is a scammer is to check the reply email address; large companies have their own private email servers. If the person wants you to reply to a yahoo or other free email service, you can rest assured it is a scam.

    Gariell

  25. Lolita says:

    Me llego un certificado de deposito a mi nombre por la cantidad de 800,000 dolares y con un número de cuenta en el banco ABSA BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA, pero la verdad me da mucha desconfianza… que debo hacer..

  26. RAZAQ KABIRU says:

    This should be one of them

    FROM THE DESK OF

    MR. ADAMSON ZUMA

    ABSA BANK SOUTH AFRICA

    TEL: +27 741 285 221

    FAX: +27 (86) 660 0150

    Attn: Mr. Razaq Kabiru,

    I enclose the Official letter for the release of your funds to your personally account in Nigeria as it was mentioned. Therefore I want you to open the attach file to receive the full letter, use the payment details in the letter to make the payment for the transfer of the funds within 48hours.

    As soon as the payment is made forward the pay slip to my email for immediate procession. Make sure that the payment is made as soon as possible to avoid any delay in this transaction as I will soon be on leave. I want to be sure that everything is perfectly done before my leave.

    Call me as soon as you received the email, in case you have something to verify from me. I am expecting to hear from you.

    Until then have a Great day!

    Regards

    Mr. Martin Okkie

    (The Director ABSA BANK)

    South Africa

  27. BRENDA PATRICIA ALANIZ RODRIGUEZ says:

    he recibido un correo del SOUTH AFRICA ORGANISING COMMITTE, del Sr. max sisulu, que me he ganado un premio en efectivo, y hoy recibo un correo de un sr. Vikason Ford, gerente del banco ABSA DEL BANCO DE SUDAFRICA, donde me piden mi nombre direccion y tel. que debo hacer?

  28. BRENDA PATRICIA ALANIZ RODRIGUEZ says:

    he recibido un correo del SOUTH AFRICA ORGANISING COMMITTE, del Sr. max sisulu, que me he ganado un premio en efectivo, en el cual me pedian identificacion donde constara que eramayor de edad y las envie y hoy recibo un correo de un sr. Vikason Ford, gerente del banco ABSA DEL BANCO DE SUDAFRICA, donde me piden mi nombre direccion y tel. que debo hacer?

  29. Govinda Satyal says:

    Dear Gariell,
    I’ve got one email regarding i’m the winner of the canada lottery corporation from the international promotion program.It is mentioned that i’ve won the prize and it is already deposited to your bank under foreign remittance department and also it is mentioned that the incharge of the department is Dr. Ken Hillman.
    Please respond me soon if it is true or scam.
    Regards.
    Govinda Satyal
    Nepal

  30. gariell says:

    Govinda

    Do yourself a favor and ignore that email. Did you enter any Canadian lottery? I bet your answer is No! How can you win a lottery that you never bought a ticket for? It is a scam that has been around for quite a while. The bottom feeders will ask for some fees to cover the transaction and you will never see a cent from them.

    Cheers

  31. pawan thakur ,solan ,Himachal(India) says:

    dear sir,
    i also receieved an email from Canada Lottery Corporation that you have won a sum of us$800,000.00, by Mr. Mike Powel to contact Mr. Dr.ken Hillman in ABSA Bank of South Africa (foreign department).But thanks to Google search that i came to know about the truth before taking any step forward.
    Thanks again,
    Regards
    Pawan Thakur
    +91-9988570615
    Darlaghat-more,solan(H.P.)INDIA-171102

  32. pawan thakur ,solan ,Himachal(India) says:

    Respected sir and viewers,
    Here is the platform where i can share my experience to same one who is facing such same situation. First I think that this is just a alertness message to every one in life to be aware of such mischief and froud in life. So no need to bother by getting such kind of froudulent message throuh email by such foolish people, just ignore it & also them and take a lesson.Best of luck to everyone.
    Thanks,
    Regards
    Pawan Thakur
    vill.-Tepra, Navgaon,Arki,Solan (H.P.) INDIA-171102
    +91-9988570615

  33. vianou says:

    i need help
    i am from laos .i dont know how i cantact foreign operation
    pleses tell me and contact me at nou_pirate@hotmail.com

    thank you

  34. From: grahamahmedattorneys1@live.com
    To: moh.tazrouti@hotmail.com
    Subject: AS MATTER OF URGENT PAY THIS MONEY TODAY SO THAT WE CAN TRANSFER THE FUND TO YOU
    Date: Sat, 9 May 2009 07:31:55 +0000

    GRAHAM AHMED ATTORNEYS
    ATTORNEYS AT LAW & SOLICITORS

    No.3 Vermont Grove Limington Spa Warwickshire

    CV 31 1 SE LONDON

    Attention: Mohamed Amicalement,

    How are you? Regarding to your mail i wish to let you know that you have to pay just us 450.00 us dollars only for attorney consultation fees so that I can act on your behalf and transfer the fund into your account in your country,

    Pay it into this account information,

    NAME OF THE BANK, ABSA BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA,

    ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME : EZE PRINCE SUNDAY

    ACCOUNT NUMBER: 9170188096

    BRANCH CODE 632005

    SWIFT CODE ABSAZAJJ

    Make sure you call me immediately after you make the payment and send the payment slip as well for reference purpose.

    Tel: +44-703 191 5963

    Telefax+44703 18 5 5165

    Telefax+44703 18 5 5165

    Thanks,

    Barrister Graham Ahmed.

  35. i have sending you
    the message scam receivr in my box please
    i want reponse if ir is correct or fraude

  36. gariell says:

    Mohammed,
    Fraud, pure and simple.

    Gariell

  37. gariell says:

    Mohamed
    Nice example
    Thanks
    Gariell

  38. TONY says:

    BEWARE OF THIS SCAMERS BY NAME ZUMA PULE WHO CLAIMS TO WORK IN ABSA BANK AND $35 MILLION UNITED STATES DOLLARS FOR CLAIM BY ANY FORIGNER.THE NAME OF HIS LAWYER ARE WILLIAM WOODS QC OF BRICK COURT CHAMBERS

  39. TONY says:

    THATS ALL TANKS GARELL

  40. John Pike says:

    I am receiving email from Partick Gumez, a supposed wealthy farmer from Zimbabwe (if there were any left!), now in South Africa and claiing to have US$12.5M in Absa Bank. They claim to use a Johannesburg Law firm called Alexander Lawyers at 34 Plein Street, Johannesburg 2001.

    I am playing this thing through to get the full gist of the scam and how they are planning to execute it.

    I will forward details to Absa bank and the fraud squad in the hope that these people will be caught and put behind bars.

  41. Patrick says:

    Patrick,

    I suggest you read the following reports about your operations.

  42. a. says:

    i got two scam spams today.
    the first one was from an alfred radebe:

    INVITATION FOR PARTINERSHIP
    Good Day

    With due respect, trust and humility, I write to you this proposal, which I believe would be of great interest to you. I Am looking for a reliable and capable foreign partner that will assist my family and I to transfer fund to his Mr. Alfred Radebe personal or company account and for investment purpose’s am the son of Late Mr. Ernest Radebe, who was the “Chairman” of the farmer’s co-operation in Zimbabwe.

    My Father was among the people that were murdered in cold blood by the President Robert Mugabe Administration during the land dispute that just happened in Zimbabwe.

    After the death of my Father, we decided to move out of ZIMBABWE because our lives were in danger because of the money that my father kept in his hidden safe in our house. The amount contained in the safe is £20, 000, 000, 00 (TWENTY MILLION BRETISH POUNDS STERLING).

    This money was meant for the purchase of new machines and chemicals for the farms and establishment of new farms in Swaziland. We moved to South Africa and deposited this money in a security company in a box as valuables belonging to our foreign partner pending when we see somebody that will assist us, for the safety of ours.

    We are presently in South Africa as Refugee (Asylum Seekers) and as such the law of South Africa does not permit us to operate or open any bank account here in South Africa or be involved in any financial transaction with the bank. That is why we contacted you to assist us in this transaction.

    We are ready to give you 30% of the total amount for the inconveniences this may cost you and for accepting to assist us, contact me on the above telephone.
    Indicating your interest as soon as possible, on receiving of your acceptance, I shall be glad to give you more clarification on the modalities needed for the smooth successful completion of this transaction.

    I anticipate your quick response

    MR.Alfred Radebe
    (For and on Behalf of the Family)

    the second one was from the coca cola company:

    THE COCA-COLA COMPANY

    PROMOTION/PRIZE AWARD PROMOTE

    SOUTH AFRICAN 2010 WORLD CUP.

    &nb sp;

    We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded annual First Draws held to promote South Africa 2010 World Cup. Your email address was selected in our computer ballot system; the selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email selection machine (TOPAZ).

    Congratulations: Your email was among the 7 Lucky winners who won $2,000,000.00{Two million United State Dollars} each in the THE COCA-COLA COMPANY 2009 PROMOTION. This is from the total prize money of US$14,000,000.00 shared among the seven winners in the first category of the year 2009.

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    Each in the just concluded draw held to promote South African 2010 World Cup, sponsored by South African Coca-Cola Company. To begin the claim processing of your prize you are to contact the fiduciary agent as stated below:

    NAMES: MR. DAVID THAMBO

    PROCESSING DIRECTOR

    EMAIL:davidthambo207@yahoo.com

    TELE: +27 83 392 5181

    And also provide the following information below to him immediately for the processing of your winning Prize.

    NAMES:………………………

    ADDRESS:………………..

    COUNTRY……………………

    NATIONALITY:……………..

    SEX:………………………..

    AGE:……………………….

    PHONE:………………………..

    MOBILE:……………………….

    FAX:……………………………..

    OCCUPATION:……………………….

    COMPANY:………………………………

    TICKET NUMBER……………………….

    BALLOT NUMBER:……………………..

    OUR REF NUMBER………………………

    Your Email Attached to Ticket No: (7PWYZ2009) ballot No😦 12052009/20) and Our Ref no😦 CC/WC/98839/09)

    Yours Faithfully,

    Coca-Cola

    Management.

    South African

  43. kylie says:

    lolz i recieved one of these like last yr and i replied back to the person that i am only 14. the person nv replied back and i got none of these scams anymore xD

  44. Patrick says:

    Nothing to add to the reports presented so far.

  45. ayad abboud says:

    Dear All,

    I have a new one i guess, Dr. Nelsen Robert who is calling me to send him 450 $ to pay for DHL charge so ABSA Bank will send me a winning prize lottery for 450000$ by deposted cheque in ABSA bank .

  46. TURTLES NINJA says:

    absa bank atacked me in Poznań,Poland,eu co to kurwa ma być do huja za afrykańsko-kanadyjska ściema. Pozdrawiam wszystkich wygranych🙂 peace

  47. CHARMAINE says:

    i have been part of a money scam, applied for aupair in the Uk , recd a fantastic offer from Buff Withold. applied paid R 15000
    via Western Union(Absa Pavillion Durban) to 3 different Michael Bright , Bristol Uk
    Wale Johnson Nigeria , one guy in Russia.

  48. gariell says:

    Charmaine,

    Not good news! This type of bottom feeder activity is not uncommon and I am sorry that you “invested “. I hate this type of scheme with a passion and would like a few moments to respond to you. This site is really as they say a public service. No where will you see any ads or anything close. We just try our best to keep the scammers on the run.
    Please do your part and report the bottom feeder. See the Reporting Scams
    page and help other people from getting scammed. I speak from experience and I am a professional with over 25 years in the business.

    Gariell

  49. I.S.Sugih says:

    Have any body knows Mr Dr VAN ZYL Director ABSA South African ? please answer asap thanks

  50. gariell says:

    I.S.
    Why are you bothering to ask? Is it an email you and hundreds of thousands of others recieved offering you millions?

  51. i’m winner.2000000.00

  52. richard says:

    my name is richard brown do you need an urgent loan
    while dont you contact this email address for your
    loan;loandept2010@live.com

  53. Rwakyong Moses says:

    Attn :

    I Am Leonhard Rwakyong Moses. A gold dealer and we need to deal with a serious buyer. please, if you are a serious buyer, do not hesitate to contact us for further arrangement. Quality:22-24 karate Purity: 96.06% Origin: Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC).
    We expect interested buyer to come over here in Nairobi Kenya for inspection and face to face meeting.

    Thanks.
    A. Moses
    Tel:+254 72432074
    Email:bvk_finanzdienst03@yahoo.com
    Skype: rwakyongo.moses1

  54. susana says:

    attention sir,

    asalaamualaikum!!

    re: i do not need any financial assistance from you neither do you own me
    any financial obligation in this transaction.

    i am sorry for contacting you through this medium without a previous
    notice; i am dr. abdul khalid of absa bank of south, i have a confidential
    business proposition for you which will benefit the two of us if sincerely
    handled. during my bank’s end of year audit of 2009, there was a board
    decision that all unclaimed funds concerning inheritance should be
    declared bad claims to enable the bank reposition itself against
    accumulated debts. in the course of my duty, i discovered ($30 million
    united states dollars) left unclaimed by a deceased customer since
    september, 2005.

    can you work with me to claim this money? reply to my personal email: draadulkhalid1@hotmail.com

    sincerely,
    inshaa allah,
    i am looking forward to hearing urgent and positive response from you.
    do kindly fill-in the form and get back to me for filling purposes

    (1) full name:

    (2) postal address:

    (3 telephone and fax number:

    (4) occupation:

    (5) date of birth:

    warmest regards.

    dr. abdul khalid

    Sex: ONCE A DAY, SOMETIMES EARLY IN THE MORN, SOMETIMES AT NIGHT OR MIDNIGHT.

  55. blond peter says:

    i am sorry for contacting you through this medium without a previous
    notice; i am dr. abdul khalid of absa bank of south, i have a confidential
    business proposition for you which will benefit the two of us if sincerely
    handled. during my bank’s end of year audit of 2009, there was a board
    decision that all unclaimed funds concerning inheritance should be
    declared bad claims to enable the bank reposition itself against
    accumulated debts. in the course of my duty, i discovered ($30 million
    united states dollars) left unclaimed by a deceased customer since
    september, 2005.

    can you work with me to claim this money? reply to my personal email:
    draadulkhalid1@hotmail.com

    sincerely,
    inshaa allah,
    i am looking forward to hearing urgent and positive response from you.
    do kindly fill-in the form and get back to me for filling purposes

    (1) full name:

    (2) postal address:

    (3 telephone and fax number:

    (4) occupation:

    (5) date of birth:

    warmest regards.

    dr. abdul khalid

    Sex: ONCE A DAY, SOMETIMES EARLY IN THE MORN, SOMETIMES AT NIGHT OR MIDNIGHT.

    this mail was send to me too… if u catch a scammer, take him to jail pls

  56. Mr.Premnath says:

    How do we can catch scam people to recover money back?

  57. kathy says:

    I can’t believe people are still falling for these emails! It is just mind boggling… If you didn’t enter a competition you didn’t win one!

    Wouldn’t it be great if we could turn it all around and scam the scammers… I give a great big thumbs-up to anyone that can pull that off! All these cyber geeks writing viruses – howe about creating one that we can send to these low lifes!

  58. Anonymous says:

    Is it posible for you or your organisation to assisit us to trace the person by his mobile phone number? Thank you if you say yes

  59. Sarah says:

    Sarah..
    there is nothing i wanna say but i just wanna thank you for the scammers you are a great liar

  60. MR .H says:

    DOES ANYONE FAMILIAR WITH THE NAME PETER NEDU

    OR THE TELEPHONE NUMBER 277 171 85604

    THANK YOU

    RESPOND VEGASMR@AOL.COM

  61. Heidi says:

    Has any one heard of a Mr Smith Johnson Ph +16479301988 from the Canadian Lottery claiming I have won a prize of $800,000.00 USD Your winning prize has been deposited with the Standard Chartered Bank with an Escrow under Foreign Remittance Department, corresponding paying bank, STANDARD CHARTERED BANK, SOUTH AFRICA.
    CONTACT PERSON: Mr. Ken Hillman TELEPHONE: +27-82-264-7259.
    Is this a scam or what???

  62. Premnath says:

    One of our native place guy received a Master Card from Absa Bank from some staff stating that money will be investing for his business. He said that he has been scammed Zaf Absa Staff named Stanley and Jacob. He got their phone numbers. They have looted money for several treatening ways and now he is suffering without money. How could we can help him to restore his life back.

  63. Robert says:

    Dear sir,

    I would like to know if Mr Ndieze C Cephas is connected to Absa bank in South Africa at the remittance dept.

    Thanks in advance

  64. PK Denise says:

    Mr. Robert,

    Good to see your enquiry About Absa bank staff. In fact we do search for such persons are connected and misusing innoscent people. For further discusions you may pls.. provide your contact id.

    Best Regards,
    PK Denise

  65. Sarah says:

    Dear Sir/Madam, Is it posible for you or your organisation to assist us to trace the person by his mobile phone number? Thank you if you say yes. Sarah

  66. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in fact used to be a leisure account it.
    Look advanced to far delivered agreeable from you! By the way, how can we keep in touch?

  67. I MOHAMMED RIZWAN has received one Email that I have won us$800,000.00 from YAHOO INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY AWARD from agent name: Mr Musa Mohammed. Payment Ref:USD800/BAZAX1/ABSA/1196C13 so I am inquiring that they want my account number and personal details so that I want to know whether it is true or gambling.If it is true so I can give the details to you people.

  68. gariell says:

    Mohammed,
    DO NOT send them any personnel information and scrap that email it is a SCAM!

    Gariell

  69. Mulugeta says:

    In the name of Tania Amir from Amir and Amir Law Associates from London (but actually this firm is located in Dakha,Bangladesh), someone emailed me to be a Next of Kin.Inreturn l emailed all information and documents.Then,this person send me some fake (illegal) documents that the necessary arrangement to inherit money was carried out and transfer to Absa bank in South Africa.Then, a so-called manager by the name Willie Lategan,urges me to send some $1000 or more US dollars to open an account so that my inherited money would be deposited into it and l would use it online.There l came to discover it was a scam.l never sent a cent let alone dollars!

Leave a Reply

