World Youth Organization For Human Welfare Scam
This a new approach for the bottom feeders. As far as I can see, no such conference will be taking place on these dates. Upon first review this seems to be an advance fees scam. They will probably ask for registration fees and then maybe accommodation fees for the stay in Dakar.
Since they are “inviting” anybody and their uncle, it just doesn’t make sense.
Of course there are other indications such as spelling and grammatical errors present and not to mention the public gmail.com response address, another give away. Don’t fall for this one people.
From: sonia_banks@myway.com
Subject: CONFERENCE/INVITATION
Date: April 27, 2008 4:33:43 AM EDT (CA)
Reply-To: sn.banks@gmail.comDEAR FRIEND
My name is Sonia J.Banks, working with (WORLD YOUTH ORGANIZATION
FOR
HUMAN WELFARE)
California, U.S.A. We are organizing a global youths combined
conferences taking place from
June 23rd - 26th June 2008 at Anaheim California in the United States and
in,
Dakar Senegal from June 30th - 3rd July 2008. In our request to invite
people from various
countries around the world.If you are interested to participate and want to represent your country,
you may contact the secretariat of the organizing committee for
details and information. I believe that we may have the opportunity to meet
if you may be
willing to participate in this event. You can also inform youths & NGOs in
your country about these conferences.The benevolent donors and the Organizing Committee will provide round
trip air tickets and accommodation for the period of participants Stay in the
U.S.,
to all registered participants. All Delegates and Participants will be
responsible only for their hotel Booking where the second phase of the
hotel will be held
in Dakar Senegal.If you are a holder of an international passport that may require visa to
enter the United States you may inform the conference secretariat at
the time of registration, as the organizing committee is responsible for all
visa
arrangements and travel assistances.Below is the contact address of the conference secretariat:
Email: hmr_secretariat@secretary.net / secretary_wyohw@usa.com
By TEL: +1 (561) 939-2262
By FAX +1-(561)-671-3781you may get back to me with the my email address below.
sn.banks@gmail.com
Sincerely,
Sonia J. Banks
Filed under: 419 Nigerian scams, E-Mail fraud, advanced fees scam, scam | Tagged: 419 Nigerian scam